Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I think this is excellent!!!! I made this for 8 servings and used eggbeaters in place of the eggs. I added more nutmeg per my own taste (about 4 dashes) , about 1 tsp. of rum extract and 1/2 packet of the regular size instant vanilla pudding, to help thicken just slightly. Used 2% milk. I love this recipe. It tastes like the store bought, but not so thick where it leaves a coating on your tongue and throat. Eggbeaters keeps it healthier for all the little ones at my house and for the hearth healthy. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Rucinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I don't like this, at all. I love egg nog except for the fact that its so thick. I used whole milk so maybe thats my problem, but I truly believe it needed to be thicker, sweeter, and taste less like raw eggs. The raw egg taste is so over powering I added extra of everything and was still not pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
not bad, mixed it in a blender. Not thick, like I wanted it to be, but great taste!! Very easy!! so that is what makes it good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Simple, and doesn't have 80 bajillion grams of fat per serving. Tastes great-don't miss the extra cream at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made with skim milk and egg beaters. It was very runny (basically the same consitency of 1% milk), so next time I would recommend making it with whole milk. Very nice taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Decent but not eggnog. It tastes like the Vanilla drink you can get at Starbucks; not bad but not eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This has got to be the best tasting thing you can make in 3.5 minutes. All I did was take a waterbottle and throw everything in and shake it up. It was a-mazing... and I even made it wrong (I put in 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of sweetened condensed milk instead of the regular milk... good thing I have a sweet tooth, cause it's loaded! Don't try that at home unless you like a sugar high... I think I'll try it next time with 1 cup milk and one cup cream, or just half-and-half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tasty - I've never had homemade - but this is the first thing I've ever made myself and thought "storebought is actually tastier."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pt Cundick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I grew up on this Egg Nog. Great Breakfast drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the easiest and so delicious recipe ever. Didn't have any nutmeg so I used some All-Spice and cinnamon. My husband loves the store bought nog and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States