Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the easiest and so delicious recipe ever. Didn't have any nutmeg so I used some All-Spice and cinnamon. My husband loves the store bought nog and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I generally like my eggnog a little thicker, so I followed two of the reviewers advice and added half sweetened condensed milk (instead of all lowfat milk) and a 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla pudding mix. I also added a third egg. :) It was abolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acatcalledmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this and I think it was as good as any egg nog that you buy at the store and my family is asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My mom used to make this and I couldn't remember how she did it. Thank you so much. I used to tell my kids about it and now they get to have it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I loved this egg nog, was my first attempt. It was not very thick like the store bought but I liked that. I usually cut the store bought egg nog with equal parts milk, so this recipie was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantel Beinish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
That's what I'm talkin' about! My dad used to make egg nog when I was a kid after we finished decorating the tree for Christmas. After a minor alteration (I substitued heavy whipping cream for slightly less than half of the milk and added a dash of cinnamon), I was able to replicate my favorite holiday treat :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anker826

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Well this isn't bad. Not quite as flavorful as the stuff my aunt makes but it's pretty close. Plus it was easy enough to make with stuff I just had around the house. Cool, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this with Silk soy milk, Splenda and added some rum. Seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goddard, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I added about 1/4 tsp. cinnamon to this and it was great! The key is to have the eggs beaten before adding. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
your nog wasn't eggy enough.I used four large eggs and also one tablespoon of vanilla.Mine was a bit thin probably because I used skim milk.It was really good.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States