Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy, sure, but the raw eggs freak me out a little. I did try it tho, figuring the Jameson's we add would counter the salmonella...overall tho, I found it to be too thin and without the rich eggy flavor that makes egg nog. It is by no means bad, we're enjoying it now, but in the future would take the time to make the "cooked" version. Just not "it" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe is super easy for any beginner. I have never made egg nog before and it was so simple. I followed the directions and measurements exactly and it turned out runny. It tastes exactly like egg nog but I am going to try and thicken it up just out of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is my first time making eggnog! It was quick and easy and yummy. I added cinnimon, nutmeg, and ground cloves. Make sure you blend it in an blender with plenty of room because it expands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
yes it was easy to make but i didn't really get the flavor of egg nog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat7126

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tipton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE, I used pasteurized eggs to be safe. I will never buy eggnog again. Definately 5 stars. I did add a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This isn't a very thick egg-nog, and the spices are a little different, but it is delicious, a good healthier alternative! I added an extra teaspoon of vanilla, just because I like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I just made this, hoping it would be as fabulous as the reviewers have said it is. I find it lacking. To me, it tastes like melted down vanilla ice cream someone accidentally put in the refrigerator instead of the freezer so they masked it with nutmeg and called it egg nog. It was super easy to make, and it doesn't taste horrible, it's just not what I would expect from an egg nog. I'm going to keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a simple, delicious recipe. I added more sugar so rather than 3T I mixed in about 1/4 cup) and it was perfect. I also put it in the freezer for an hour or so and then blended it again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I'm sorry, but this is the first time I've made eggnog at home, but this compares very poorly to every eggnog I've ever had. We made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sperrazza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
So yummy! I'm from CA and have only ever had the thicker, store-bought egg nog. However, my boyfriend (from IL originally) used to make egg nog with his mother and said this was an awesome version of the type that he was used to drinking. I used a 1/2 tablespoon of imitation vanilla extract and cinnamon instead, and added a bit of brandy to be naughty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larumbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westchester, California, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States