Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
For a light taste of eggnog it was ok ! I added more nutmeg because I love nutmeg ,so taste yours before adding more !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was too thin, and rather bland. Egg nog should be thick and creamy this is very watery, and yes the nutmeg adds a little flavor but it needs more then just what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was a good base recipe, I just tweaked it a little to my likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
YUM YUM YUM. I couldn't believe how easy and fast this recipe was and for such a delcious taste. It is much lower in fat than normal eggnog and I enjoyed this aspect of it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe a lot, it was easy to prep,make, and clean up. I made this recipe for my family and they enjoyed it as much as I did. I tweaked the recipe a little, instead of adding low-fat milk I used almond milk and I didn't add the vanilla extract. Though I changed these two ingridents overall I still felt like I made the best eggnog EVER!!!I have made eggnog using a different recipe,but it didn't turn out well so I was kinda of worried about how this wuld turn out. So I'm happy with this recipe and I look forward to using again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My children wanted to make homemade egg nog this Christmas. It was actually pretty good. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshie Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a similar recipe that I got from a very good friend years ago. The only differnce is we add a half gallon of vanilla ice cream to the mix and use cinnamon instead of the nutmeg. Only this year I found cinnamon flavored ice cream made by Blue Bunny and used it. MMM is it ever good. I keep it in the freezer and serve it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Labelle, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Point, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
It needed some modification. I added 1/2 pkg of vanilla pudding mix (dry) and 1 tsp of nutmeg. Then it had a rich taste and thickened eggnog up to the desired consistency. Wonderful, will use again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treesap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I lost the recipe that my mom used when I was growing up. I am so excited to find this recipe - it is the same!!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe is a tasty, easy to make treat during the winter season! I tend to enjoy my egg nog a little thicker than this calls for though so I use 2% milk and/or add either heavy whipping cream or sweet and condensed milk (and cut the sugar here). Also, just a note, the sugar 'cooks' the eggs by denaturing the proteins in both the yolk and egg whites, so you are NOT eating raw eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States