Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I had no idea it could be this easy and fast. After making it a few times, you can just eyeball and adjust to taste; you could practically make it in your sleep. This time in particular, I used 2 cans of evaporated milk, half a fifth of rum, six eggs, and plenty of sugar and spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My family enjoys this drink especially since it is alcohol free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I added a little rum, and used pumpkin pie spice in place of nutmeg - it was very good for quick and easy. If you want it thicker, substitute heavy cream for half the milk. Or, separate the eggs, and beat the whites to stiff peaks, then fold in to the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This nog was quite superb. There really wan't anything I would change to the original recipe. Swell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Love the taste!!! It not thick, I love that, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Used an immersion blender and it was fantastic! A little sweet for me, so i'll reduce the sugar a little next time, but wonderful nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is the best homade egg nog I have ever tried. Delicious! My family used to buy something called custard nog, which I liked much better than traditional egg nog... this recipe tastes very similar, just not quite as thick and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good, old-fashioned egg nog. I used soy milk for my dairy-allergic family, and powdered eggs that were already pasteurized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Used whole milk, and sucanat in place of white sugar along with rest of recipe igredients. Mixed in blender for a couple of minutes and came out sweet and frothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winsome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I thought this was great! I took the advice of one of the reviews and used vanilla pudding powder rather than vanilla to thicken it up. Also, to lower the fat content I used three egg whites instead of two eggs! I think this will be one of my staple recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States