Easiest Delicious Red Wine Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I just made this sauce for my fillet mignon and it is absolutely delicious! I used California Red wine and did add butter to help the consistency. Easy, quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
excellent sauce. For the people who thought the taste was strong. Try changing the wine. I used a cheap sweet red.I would think a Merlot or Sauvignon would be a little over powering.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pretty good and obviously very simple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The fiancé liked this but I thought it was sooooo winey. It never cooked off and tasted like flavors that didn't mix too well. I followed the reipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
this was a clever idea. I added more wine than water and a little bit of sugar to make it more like a port wine sauce. Also added 1 Tbsp butter at the end. will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was so good and so easy. I served with steak and baked potatoes and it was great over both. The only thing I added was a pat of butter at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I added a little minced garlic and butter, but the dry gravy mix made this a little too salty. My husband enjoyed it, but probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I added 1 tablespoon of butter at the very end to make it more like a french sauce - otherwise, simple. I didn't have beef stock on hand and this was a quick and easy substitute. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenstwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was DELICIOUS just the way it's written. I completely disagree that it's too strong. I grilled my steak on the George Foreman grill, sliced it into strips and tossed it in the sauce. Then I turned off the burner, covered up the skillet and left it alone for about 10 minutes. SCRUMPTIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Wine Pairings

Discover wine and food matchups made in heaven.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States