Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Okay, okay..thats it..I have reached chocolate heaven..pray for me...don't change a thing with this recipe except your waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My son and I just made this recipe and it's great. I am not very good at making cakes and things anything that can go wrong usually does but this was sooooo easy and quick and tasted fabulous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
These brownies are very good. For people who like thicker bronies I would suggest using a smaller pan. The brownies were about 1/2 inch thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very nice, quick brownies. I didn't have a 9x11 pan, so I used a 9x9 pan, but I had to cook them a little longer which caused them to think about burning on the bottom. So try and use a 9x11. And I put semi-sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips in them. The butterscotch were lousy (they were too sweet), but the semi-sweet chips were nice. I imagine peanut butter chips would be nice in this. You don't need icing with this brownie, because it's just perfect on it's own. Not too sweet and very chocolatey. Huzzah! I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
yumm, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I love how extremely easy to make these were. I used only about 3/4 cups of butter because that's all I had but, they turned out perfect - delicious and very chocolatey. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
WOW...This was the first time I made brownies other than the "instant" kind, and they were SOOOO delicious! My room-mates couldn't get enough either. This recipe will be the undoing of all of our new years resolutions! So easy, and SOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious! And quite easy too. These brownies were extremely rich though, but I liked how I could find all the ingredients in my kitchen-didn't have to buy anything. I coudln't find any walnuts though, and am sure it would have been even more delicious with them. Still terrific though-definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These were wonderful, very moist and tasty!! I have one of those ovens that overcooks everything but I adjusted my time and they came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I always look for recipes with simple ingredients that I can make my own and this one is perfect! I have omitted the nuts and added various flavors of "chips" to these with great results. The recipe is so easy that it has become my children's favorite to make. We do use a smaller pan, though. We use an 8x8" square and cut it into 16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mardi Mayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States