Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
The brownies are fantastic! Moist and very chocolatey, easy to make and easy clean up! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Not terribly impressed with this recipe, but I think it's a 'personal taste' thing. The recipe is absolutely easy (as advertised!) and the texture is great, but the brownies are not sweet enough as a standalone, and have a harsh aftertaste. It may just be the cocoa. On the other hand, they're pretty good with ice cream or a good creamy icing on top! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
truly easy. very tasty. a bit dry, though. next time i'll cut down on the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maymay8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made these brownies one Saturday afternoon when I had a sudden urge for brownies. Having no "mixes" on hand, I came here and found this recipe. It was easy to make and turned out wonderful! I ended making them in a 9x13 pan because I don't have a 9x11 and I thought a 9x9 would be too thick. They turned out fairly thin, but still moist, chewy and very chocolaty! My husband loved them, too, and he's a hard critic when it comes to desserts. These actually remind me of a mix between fudge and a brownie, both so good!! I will be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCARLETT74
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These weren't bad! I was trying to find something I could make with the few ingredients I had on hand, and stumbled across this recipe. Are they the best brownies I've ever had in my life? No. But they are very easy to make and taste pretty good. I made mine in a pie dish because others had said the brownies came out too thin in a traditional pan. I cooked them about 10-15 minutes longer and they came out nicely. They taste best warm, I think. So, these were absolutely fine and I have no regrets about making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I don't know why this got a bad rap. I thought they were nice. They were more fudge like and have a nice chew. The walnuts were a great addition. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top to make the apperance look better. Not a 5 stars, but not a bad recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These brownies come out way too sugary-sweet and the recipe needs some kind of leavening agent. Nice for a "chocolate emergency" because of so few ingredients, but otherwise wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
wonderful perfect brownie texture, cocoa taste was a little strong, could be balanced out by a sweet chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Just like the boxed mixes you find in the store. A little heavy on the cocoa. Could have used a little something to help hold it all together since it was a little crumbly. Would recommend putting frosting on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Delicious brownies, didn't even need icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States