Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
super easy- very chewy. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I was looking for a homemade brownie recipe and I found it! I had everything in my pantry. I made it for a crowd and it was a hit! There weren't even any crumbs left! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This recipe was absolutely baffling. I read the other reviews before making these brownies, and based on those reviews, expected them to be good. NOT SO! These brownies are very pasty, and dense. Don't make my mistake by choosing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Terrible! My husband took one bite and said,"did you forget the sugar?!" Very Dry brownie, not sweet, and like eating a spoonful of cocoa! I tried to save them with some sweet frosting, but that didn't even make them good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
it's a super easy recipe. however, don't use the original 12 servings recipe. double it. unless you have an itsy bitsy baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
i found that (at first it was on accident) adding 1/2-1 more cup of butter greatly improved these brownies. perhaps not as healthy, but come on, if your gonna make a chocolate pastry then at least make it worth the calories!!! other than that, fantastic, 5/5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe is great for a quick fix. I only used 1/2 cup of butter and used 3/4 applesauce for the rest of the fat content. Extra moist and yummy and lower in fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
it's delicious!!! a bit cakey than i would want it, but yummy. what i did was add less sugar, and used dark cocoa powder, which didn't make it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were pretty good. Very chocolately. I added chocolate chips. I don't like cake-like brownies, I prefer them chewy. These were somewhere in the middle. That being said, my dad LOVED them and brought them to work with him until they were gone. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
good, chewy texture. however i prefer mine with richer chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shymama8

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States