Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This recipe is so easy. I had my 10 year old son make them because he was wanting brownies. They came out fudgy and dense the way betty Crocker does. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Made these brownies tonight. They are a little pasty going in the pan,the batter had to be spread a little more than regular brownies, no real pouring of any kind. There is no baking soda or powder, so they don't rise. I used a 9x13 glass dish and baked them for the recommended time and an additional 5 minutes and they still could have used another 5 minutes. These brownies are very chocolatey and very moist. I don't know if this had anything to do with the fact that I substituted coconut oil for butter, but they were moist. The height of these were about a 1/2". I would recommend making these in a pinch if you are craving something sweet and chocolatey. However, I think I would cut back on the sugar and add a teaspoon of baking soda. I do recommend using the coconut oil. I don't remember brownies tasting buttery. An excellent easy recipe for the decadent chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is my favorite brownie recipe. It's quick and easy, all made in one pot on the stove. They are moist and chewy. To those calling it "too chocolate-y", I suppose it's a matter of taste--I personally don't see how any brownie can be too chocolate-y, I can only see that as a good thing! To me, these brownies are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Wallace
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
No baking powder and brown sugar rather than white were both tip-offs to how fudgy and moist these would be. More cocoa powder than most recipes guaranteed these would be deeply chocolate. It was interesting to try something a little different and in this case it paid off. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Well, I was torn by the reviews...but desired the simplicity of the recipe due to what I had on hand. Based on the negative reviews, it seemed like the butter might be the problem(?) So, I substituted oil. Now, I had to leave them in the oven a little longer and they still seem under-cooked gooey...but I think subbing the oil works and next time I'll leave them in for a solid 30 minutes before taking it out. (It may be worth noting that I have a gas oven and sometimes that can make a difference.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These brownies were awesome! I only had about 1/2 cup of Cocoa, so I used about 1 cup of hot chocolate mix in addition to the 1/2 cup of Cocoa. I used pecans instead of walnuts because I didn't have any walnuts. The brownies were super moist, and tasted just like brownies should...nice and chocolatey. Go ahead and try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
They truly are the "easiest" but they are the "best" too. Just as quick and easy as a mix. Will never by brownie mix again. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very interesting brownie...the batter was very stiff, which was odd, and I found I had to increase the baking time (like in everything I bake where I live). The end result however, was...different. It was rock solid when you tried to cut it, but as soon as you took a bite, it melted in your mouth-delicious! It was not your typical chewy, soft brownie, but it was very good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazingly gooey chocolateness! I love! I love! I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
OMG! These are PERFECT!!! Not too cakey; not too chewy. I made some tonight--licked the bowl like a little kid, and almost didn't want to put them in the oven (LOL). The pan was in the oven before I remembered... I forgot to add the salt. As it turns out, I DIDN"T NEED TO! :) Yummmmm... This recipe is DEFINATELY a KEEPER! Thanks ssooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States