Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very nice, quick brownies. I didn't have a 9x11 pan, so I used a 9x9 pan, but I had to cook them a little longer which caused them to think about burning on the bottom. So try and use a 9x11. And I put semi-sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips in them. The butterscotch were lousy (they were too sweet), but the semi-sweet chips were nice. I imagine peanut butter chips would be nice in this. You don't need icing with this brownie, because it's just perfect on it's own. Not too sweet and very chocolatey. Huzzah! I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made these brownies one Saturday afternoon when I had a sudden urge for brownies. Having no "mixes" on hand, I came here and found this recipe. It was easy to make and turned out wonderful! I ended making them in a 9x13 pan because I don't have a 9x11 and I thought a 9x9 would be too thick. They turned out fairly thin, but still moist, chewy and very chocolaty! My husband loved them, too, and he's a hard critic when it comes to desserts. These actually remind me of a mix between fudge and a brownie, both so good!! I will be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Okay, okay..thats it..I have reached chocolate heaven..pray for me...don't change a thing with this recipe except your waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I didn't like these at all. I followed the recipe exactly and the batter seemed a little too pasty. TAfter I baked them they came out too dry and I know I didn't over bake them. They were also too chocolately for my taste. I certainly won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious! And quite easy too. These brownies were extremely rich though, but I liked how I could find all the ingredients in my kitchen-didn't have to buy anything. I coudln't find any walnuts though, and am sure it would have been even more delicious with them. Still terrific though-definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
WOW...This was the first time I made brownies other than the "instant" kind, and they were SOOOO delicious! My room-mates couldn't get enough either. This recipe will be the undoing of all of our new years resolutions! So easy, and SOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I love how extremely easy to make these were. I used only about 3/4 cups of butter because that's all I had but, they turned out perfect - delicious and very chocolatey. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was the worst brownie recipe ever. It was way too pasty, had a flour like taste and ended up being way to chocolately, and I am a chocohloic. I wound not reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
No baking powder and brown sugar rather than white were both tip-offs to how fudgy and moist these would be. More cocoa powder than most recipes guaranteed these would be deeply chocolate. It was interesting to try something a little different and in this case it paid off. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
this batter tasted so yummy that it almost didn't make it in the oven. WOW it is rich. I didn't have any nuts so I used chocolate chips, m&ms and Reese's pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States