Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These weren't chewy so much as they were gooey. Followed the recipe exactly, baked 20 minutes.. Still very gooey. Put in another 5... No change. Had to eat it with a spoon because it kept falling off the forks. The flavor was so-so. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Love this recipe. Followed the exact recipe and found it to be a chocolate lover's dream. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
this batter tasted so yummy that it almost didn't make it in the oven. WOW it is rich. I didn't have any nuts so I used chocolate chips, m&ms and Reese's pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were good,not the best but they will do! im still searching for a fudgy yummy brownie but i will make these again when i need something quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
a little bit too sweet for my taste. I used half vanilla-infused white sugar and palm sugar in equal measurement (we don't have brown sugar or basterdzuiker here). Maybe because of that. I was also unable to stop myself from adding a bit of spekulaaskruiden (pumpkin-pie spice). LOVELY! I love the soft smell of cinnamon, clove, and a bit of ginger in it. Goes well with any chocolate cake I made so far. Btw, my partner wanted me to try it without any chocolate in it because he always prefer yellow or vanilla cakes than chocolate ones. Let's see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bouma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
delicious! the batter turns out a little thick and pasty so i added some milk and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
sorry, really didn't like. followed instructions but they were quite dry. Maybe should have added some oil. IDK. liked the chocolate flavor but way too dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We all love these brownies. They are chocolate heaven! LOL Great texture, great flavor, great all around recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
i followed the directions to a T... but ended up with pudding. =( i will be trying a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
we loved them! i thought they were a little dry, so i put a little whole milk in them.I also melted some marshmellows on top. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States