Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
After reading the reviews, here is what I did: 1.) Browned the chops with onion powder, garlic salt and pepper. 2.) Instead of 1 cup ketchup, I used 1/2c ketchup & 1/2c Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce(my personal favorite for all my pork recipes). 3.) Added 1Tbs Liquid Smoke. I also decreased the cooking time to 5 hours on low. The smell after a little while was great and the chops came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDNECKMACHINIST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I can't remember the last time I rated - BUT I HAD TO GIVE THIS 5 STARS. Here are the hints I used to have great pork chops even my PICKY 4 year old loved!! I browned the chops in onion powder, garlic salt and pepper. I don't like mushrooms so I only have cream of chicken soup - it worked GREAT! I used 1/2 cup bbq (Sweet Baby Ray - I think) and 1/2 cup ketchup. I also only had the crock pot on 4 hours and just let them sit the last hour in the pot turned off. WE LOVED THESE PORK CHOPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I already make a similar meal to this. Normally I use a can of Cream of Chicken soup, ketchup and the Wocestershire to make the sauce. This is a great way to go if you don't like mushrooms, which I usually don't. Since I already know how it tastes without the BBQ sauce I decided to try it the way previous reviewers suggested with half ketchup half BBQ sauce. This was a really tasty twist on a great recipe. I even used the cream of mushroom soup this time and you can't even tell there are mushrooms. I also cubed potatoes and cut up some carrots from the garden. I placed those on the bottom and seasoned with garlic salt and Italian seasoning. I sliced an onion and placed it on top of that. Next time I will do 2 onions. I placed the porkchops on top and poured my sauce over all. I had used slightly more ketchup and BBQ sauce than the recipe called for. No need to double up the sauce on this, even with the veggies on the bottom because the slow cooker will make the rest. I had plenty of yummy sauce for the meal and extra to pour over the chops once they were cut up. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Also: I always make it with the Party Potatoes recipe from this site when I make mashed instead of cubed in the cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
My husband really wanted bbq porkchops so I too did the 50/50 ketchup/bbq sauce. He said they were the best I ever made, usually I dry them out, not this time. Made sure they were fully covered with liquid. It's a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was a great tasting, quick & easy recipe. I added potatoes, carrots, sausage and the pork chops to the crockpot. Since I was adding so much more food I doubled the liquid. I made it with part BBQ sauce & part ketchup along with the cream of mushroom soup. The meat turned out very tender. Just as a side note, the pork chops do not need to be browned before placing in the crockpot. I really wasn't sure if they needed to be or not, but since the recipe didn't call for it I didn't brown them & they came out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
So simple-I love recipes that can be put in the crockpot and are ready when I get home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My husband just loved these and I have to say the title of this recipe is sooo fitting because this is definitely one of the "Easiest BBQ Pork Chop" recipes I've done on this site. Not, to mention you just throw it all in a crock pot and let it go. I seasoned the chops with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. After reading a couple of the reviews I used 1/2 c ketchup & 1/2 c BBQ sauce plus 1 Tbsp. each of worchestershire and liquid smoke along with the soup. I cut the onion into rings and layered them with the chops. These cooked perfectly on low in 6 hours. I served these with "Creamy Mashed Potatoes" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This is a great recipe. My husband doesnt care for BBQ pork chops, but he gobbled these up and has already requested it again. I did as other reviewers and did 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce. I used 4 thick boneless pork chops and only cooked for about 3 1/2 to 4 hours on low. They were very tender too, which doesnt seem to happen very often when I cook pork chops. One of our familys favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I was skeptical of this recipe but decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did! It's easy and very tasty. I used 1 1/2" thick boneless pork chops and I didn't even need a knife to cut them, they were so tender. Kids loved it too. Went great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I substituted barbeque sauce for the ketchup and combined all of the ingredients in a blender. My husband, who insists that he hates onions and mushrooms, didn't know they were in the sauce - he went back for seconds. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States