Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I followed the directions nearly exactly and thought the sauce came out fairly well, though I agree it's not what I would have considered "barbecue." My complaint had to do with the dryness of the chops. They did not turn out tender at all and had no moistness to them. I cooked them for five hours in the slow cooker but I believe I may have to cut that back to four next time. Perhaps my cooker is running hot.Nevertheless, if I can solve the dryness issue, I think it'll be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Penacook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
We thought this was terrific! I didnt' measure the ketchup nor the Worcestershire sauce- and just used dried onions. I also added a can of mushrooms to it. I agree that it doesnt' have a BBQ taste, but still, there was something appealing about it. My kids loved it! We will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
My husband loved this recipe! Thanks to others suggestions I made it with 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Exactly what the name said. Easy and BBQ. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
so good. i used half barbeque half ketchup. pork dried up by 6 hours so follow the other reviews and cut back to 5. otherwise it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
After reading the reviews, here is what I did: 1.) Browned the chops with onion powder, garlic salt and pepper. 2.) Instead of 1 cup ketchup, I used 1/2c ketchup & 1/2c Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce(my personal favorite for all my pork recipes). 3.) Added 1Tbs Liquid Smoke. I also decreased the cooking time to 5 hours on low. The smell after a little while was great and the chops came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDNECKMACHINIST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I liked this recipe a lot! I'm not sure why so many others didn't like the sauce, or thought it was too ketchup-ey. I loved it! The only thing I would change is to cook it 5 hours instead of 6. This was so easy, and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Based on other comments, I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. It turned out very well. This is a quick and easy, but still tasty recipe - my favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Nice savory flavor but very salty. Next time I will use low sodium soup and a little less ketchup. I will also reduce the cooking time by at least an hour. It may just be my new slow cooker, but the pork was a bit dry. Maybe the addition of some stock a couple of hours in would also help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
These were not good at all!! After I rate this I am definitely deleting it from my recipe box so that I dont accidently make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States