Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
"Pork chops that melt in your mouth" was a comment from a guest when I served these. My husband loves them, too. I did substitute about 1/4 c of the ketchup with bbq sauce the second time, but all ketchup was fine, too. Easy, delicious meat to serve for family or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used pork ribs, it was really good and super easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was okay. The ketchup gave it an odd flavor. Sorry to say this one won't end up in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My family did not care for the flavor of these chops very much. I have had better results using only chops and adding a bottle of barbecue sauce to the slow cooker. A decent recipe, but we won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I followed this recipe to the exact instruction; I did not add, omit or tweak one thing... Why I am dissatisfied is because by using my slow cooker, it tasted exactly like a pork roast to me & my family. We all had been smelling & therefore thinking about pork chops for 6 hours only to dish them up... And taste pork roast. From now on I will make my pork chops how I have made them in the past, pan fried or baked and save my slowc ooker for actual roasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Overall this was good. I only gave 3 stars because I had to tinker with the sauce a bit. Here's what I did: 1/2 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup bullseye hickory bbq sauce along with all the regular ingrediants. After tasting the sauce during cooking I still thought it needed something more so I added 2 tbsp brown sugar and 1/4 package dry onion soup mix. I think next time I will add 2 tbsp chilli powder. Good luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I can't remember the last time I rated - BUT I HAD TO GIVE THIS 5 STARS. Here are the hints I used to have great pork chops even my PICKY 4 year old loved!! I browned the chops in onion powder, garlic salt and pepper. I don't like mushrooms so I only have cream of chicken soup - it worked GREAT! I used 1/2 cup bbq (Sweet Baby Ray - I think) and 1/2 cup ketchup. I also only had the crock pot on 4 hours and just let them sit the last hour in the pot turned off. WE LOVED THESE PORK CHOPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was fantastic! And really, really easy. My hubby's always suspicious of recipes that use ketchup, but he loved this. I added a little garlic, but otherwise left it alone, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADY_ALETHEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
GOOD AND EASY..CANT BEAT THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Bland and runny. Not a big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASTER815K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States