Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
"Pork chops that melt in your mouth" was a comment from a guest when I served these. My husband loves them, too. I did substitute about 1/4 c of the ketchup with bbq sauce the second time, but all ketchup was fine, too. Easy, delicious meat to serve for family or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used pork ribs, it was really good and super easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was okay. The ketchup gave it an odd flavor. Sorry to say this one won't end up in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My family did not care for the flavor of these chops very much. I have had better results using only chops and adding a bottle of barbecue sauce to the slow cooker. A decent recipe, but we won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I followed this recipe to the exact instruction; I did not add, omit or tweak one thing... Why I am dissatisfied is because by using my slow cooker, it tasted exactly like a pork roast to me & my family. We all had been smelling & therefore thinking about pork chops for 6 hours only to dish them up... And taste pork roast. From now on I will make my pork chops how I have made them in the past, pan fried or baked and save my slowc ooker for actual roasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Overall this was good. I only gave 3 stars because I had to tinker with the sauce a bit. Here's what I did: 1/2 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup bullseye hickory bbq sauce along with all the regular ingrediants. After tasting the sauce during cooking I still thought it needed something more so I added 2 tbsp brown sugar and 1/4 package dry onion soup mix. I think next time I will add 2 tbsp chilli powder. Good luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I can't remember the last time I rated - BUT I HAD TO GIVE THIS 5 STARS. Here are the hints I used to have great pork chops even my PICKY 4 year old loved!! I browned the chops in onion powder, garlic salt and pepper. I don't like mushrooms so I only have cream of chicken soup - it worked GREAT! I used 1/2 cup bbq (Sweet Baby Ray - I think) and 1/2 cup ketchup. I also only had the crock pot on 4 hours and just let them sit the last hour in the pot turned off. WE LOVED THESE PORK CHOPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was fantastic! And really, really easy. My hubby's always suspicious of recipes that use ketchup, but he loved this. I added a little garlic, but otherwise left it alone, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADY_ALETHEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
GOOD AND EASY..CANT BEAT THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Bland and runny. Not a big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASTER815K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States