Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I already make a similar meal to this. Normally I use a can of Cream of Chicken soup, ketchup and the Wocestershire to make the sauce. This is a great way to go if you don't like mushrooms, which I usually don't. Since I already know how it tastes without the BBQ sauce I decided to try it the way previous reviewers suggested with half ketchup half BBQ sauce. This was a really tasty twist on a great recipe. I even used the cream of mushroom soup this time and you can't even tell there are mushrooms. I also cubed potatoes and cut up some carrots from the garden. I placed those on the bottom and seasoned with garlic salt and Italian seasoning. I sliced an onion and placed it on top of that. Next time I will do 2 onions. I placed the porkchops on top and poured my sauce over all. I had used slightly more ketchup and BBQ sauce than the recipe called for. No need to double up the sauce on this, even with the veggies on the bottom because the slow cooker will make the rest. I had plenty of yummy sauce for the meal and extra to pour over the chops once they were cut up. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Also: I always make it with the Party Potatoes recipe from this site when I make mashed instead of cubed in the cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
My husband really wanted bbq porkchops so I too did the 50/50 ketchup/bbq sauce. He said they were the best I ever made, usually I dry them out, not this time. Made sure they were fully covered with liquid. It's a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I did as some suggested and subbed half bbq sauce for half of the ketchup. I was very skeptical at first but my DH and I really liked this dish. The reason I gave it four stars is because DH said when he went back for seconds, it seemed to have a bitter taste to it. For me though, it was so tender. I couldn't get it out of the pot without it falling apart. I definitely will be making this again and perhaps add a little chili powder and/or a dash of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
i must say this was most tasty. I did mix the bbq sauce and ketchup. I will be making this again for our Sunday Dinner!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAAMM78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
thanks very much for sharing this easy dinner. We were invited to a texas bbq the day I prepared this, so I just took it along and cooked some rice when we got there and the 8 chops were eaten up and rec'd good reviews from everyone. My 2 picky kids & hard-to-please wife enjoyed also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was a great tasting, quick & easy recipe. I added potatoes, carrots, sausage and the pork chops to the crockpot. Since I was adding so much more food I doubled the liquid. I made it with part BBQ sauce & part ketchup along with the cream of mushroom soup. The meat turned out very tender. Just as a side note, the pork chops do not need to be browned before placing in the crockpot. I really wasn't sure if they needed to be or not, but since the recipe didn't call for it I didn't brown them & they came out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I thought these pork chops were great, especially considering how easy they were to prepare. The only change I made was using half ketchup and half bbq sauce as suggested. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Wasn't quite sure what to expect based on reviews. Made recipe as written and was pleasantly surprised that something so easy could taste sooo good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is so easy and quite a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This is a great recipe. My husband doesnt care for BBQ pork chops, but he gobbled these up and has already requested it again. I did as other reviewers and did 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce. I used 4 thick boneless pork chops and only cooked for about 3 1/2 to 4 hours on low. They were very tender too, which doesnt seem to happen very often when I cook pork chops. One of our familys favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States