Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Yummy! Great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
It was an easy recipe. I don't have a slow cooker, so I put it in the oven for 1 hour and it came out delicious! I did use the 1/2 ketchup 1/2 bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I did not care for the sauce on this at all. As others suggested, I substitued half BBQ (Sweet Baby Rays) for 1/2 of the ketchup. The combination of ketchup/BBQ sauce and cream of mushroom soup created a sauce that had the consistency and taste of the sauce found in canned spaghetti. I use my crock pot all the time, and usually I simply brown the chops, put them in the pot and top with BBQ sauce and, sometimes, sliced onions. But creamed BBQ sauce is a whole other thing. I'll stick with my old tried and trusted recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
well unfortuntly i have to say i was not impressed my husband and kids did'nt like it very much at all and there's not much my husband won't eat, to me the sauce was ok but i do agree that it was nothing like a bbq sauce...i probably won't be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
These were the most tender porkchops I have ever made! Yummy! Tweaked the recipe a bit, as I had less porkchops to cook, but they were family approved. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was okay. Putting it together, my husband thought it would be much more flavorful than it was. I even used the half BBQ sauce, half ketchup but it just wasn't all it was cracked up to be. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My picky kids (when it comes to meat) at this all up and asked for more! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good. I made the recipe as is, next time I will try 1/2 BBQ sauce and 1/2 ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Yummy! Nice and tender. I did add a clove of garlic. I will definitely make this again since it was so easy and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I would rate this less if I could. Using other reviewers advice I used half ketchup and half bbq (sweet baby rays). After about 4.5 hours in the slow cooker I went to check on it. It tasted horrible, I can't understand how anyone would think this is good. Needless to say, I rinsed off the chops, put them in a baking dish with Italian dressing and finished baking in the oven for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States