Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Great recipe. Melt in your mouth pork chops with a great sauce. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Good for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
We enjoyed these pork chops and I will definitley make them again. So easy. I used the thicker chops (around 1/2 - 3/4 inch). I may cook them an hour longer next time because for some reason, some chops were more tender than others. The gravy is good, but I will add some additional seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
My son and I enjoyed these chops, but my husband did not care for the sauce. He did however, like the way the meat turned out....very tender! I would make again with some modifications for my husband's taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. The meat turned out so tender. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
My husband and I loved this recipe! I have to be honest, I was a little wierded out by the combination of ketchup & cream of mushroom soup, but it turned out great! Next time, I think that I will make mashed potatoes, to use with the leftover "gravy." It was just wonderful, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Turned out great. The sauce was good and the chops were not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
The chops came out really tender. While the sauce was good, it didn't taste much like BBQ sauce. I am going to try substituting BBQ sauce for the ketchup next time to see if that adds more BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happydale Inmate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I substituted barbeque sauce for the ketchup and combined all of the ingredients in a blender. My husband, who insists that he hates onions and mushrooms, didn't know they were in the sauce - he went back for seconds. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This was pretty good. Very quick and easy, and meat was tender--but it turned out rather greasy. I would suggest a very good cut of pork and be sure to trim all the fat. I thickened the sauce with flour and water and made a gravy. It was good. OVERALL WORTH TRYING AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States