Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I followed the directions nearly exactly and thought the sauce came out fairly well, though I agree it's not what I would have considered "barbecue." My complaint had to do with the dryness of the chops. They did not turn out tender at all and had no moistness to them. I cooked them for five hours in the slow cooker but I believe I may have to cut that back to four next time. Perhaps my cooker is running hot.Nevertheless, if I can solve the dryness issue, I think it'll be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Penacook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
We thought this was terrific! I didnt' measure the ketchup nor the Worcestershire sauce- and just used dried onions. I also added a can of mushrooms to it. I agree that it doesnt' have a BBQ taste, but still, there was something appealing about it. My kids loved it! We will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
My husband loved this recipe! Thanks to others suggestions I made it with 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Exactly what the name said. Easy and BBQ. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
so good. i used half barbeque half ketchup. pork dried up by 6 hours so follow the other reviews and cut back to 5. otherwise it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
After reading the reviews, here is what I did: 1.) Browned the chops with onion powder, garlic salt and pepper. 2.) Instead of 1 cup ketchup, I used 1/2c ketchup & 1/2c Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce(my personal favorite for all my pork recipes). 3.) Added 1Tbs Liquid Smoke. I also decreased the cooking time to 5 hours on low. The smell after a little while was great and the chops came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDNECKMACHINIST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I liked this recipe a lot! I'm not sure why so many others didn't like the sauce, or thought it was too ketchup-ey. I loved it! The only thing I would change is to cook it 5 hours instead of 6. This was so easy, and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Based on other comments, I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. It turned out very well. This is a quick and easy, but still tasty recipe - my favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Nice savory flavor but very salty. Next time I will use low sodium soup and a little less ketchup. I will also reduce the cooking time by at least an hour. It may just be my new slow cooker, but the pork was a bit dry. Maybe the addition of some stock a couple of hours in would also help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
These were not good at all!! After I rate this I am definitely deleting it from my recipe box so that I dont accidently make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States