Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely awesome! My family loved them. I used ketchup, bbq sauce, worcestershire sauce and mixed it with the porkchops I had marinated in honey mustard and OJ...cooked on high with my slow cooker the 1st 1hr and a half and then cooked on low 3 hrs and they were fall off the bone delicious! Will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The recipe is really simple. The flavor is not anything spectacular, but it is pretty good. Next time I will try the half BBQ, half ketchup that other reviewers used. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made this recipe and used half ketchup and half bbq sauce like some of the other reviews but I think it just tasted way too bland, like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My husband just loved these and I have to say the title of this recipe is sooo fitting because this is definitely one of the "Easiest BBQ Pork Chop" recipes I've done on this site. Not, to mention you just throw it all in a crock pot and let it go. I seasoned the chops with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. After reading a couple of the reviews I used 1/2 c ketchup & 1/2 c BBQ sauce plus 1 Tbsp. each of worchestershire and liquid smoke along with the soup. I cut the onion into rings and layered them with the chops. These cooked perfectly on low in 6 hours. I served these with "Creamy Mashed Potatoes" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I followed others comments and did half ketchup, half BBQ sauce and it turned our great. The pork chops were falling apart tender and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My husband and I are divided on the rating, thus a 3 star. I loved it. So flavorful, easy, etc. I added a can of drained corn WHICH IS MY HUSBAND'S FAVORITE VEGETABLE and he still rated it "barely a 1". He loves all of the ingredients but together, they do nothing for him. I am happy to have the leftovers!! Ha. Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Good recipe !!! I used what I had on hand, Cream of celery soup, 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 cup BBQ sauce. I used six, one inch pork chops, cooked on low for 4 hours but next time I will check at 3 or 3 and a half. Good receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I tried using the half ketchup half bbq sauce alternative, which I found to be a little on the sweet side for my liking. However my especially picky 6 year old son LOVED it. In his words it was scrumptious - this has never been said before unless a dish contained cheese, crackers and ham!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was pretty good and definitely very easy. I did make some modifications based on what I had available and personal taste. I used cream of chicken soup since that's all I had. Also did 1/2 cup of ketchup and 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce. Also threw in some cayenne and a splash of white wine vinegar to give it an extra kick. I liked the fact that the soup seemed to temper the BBQ sauce so it wasn't overpowering. Also, I used boneless pork chops and cooked on low for 4 hrs. Chops were very tender! I will definitely keep this around. I'm only giving it 4 stars because without the mods that I made I think it would be too bland and ketchup-y sweet. Also, although the sauce was good, I would have liked it to be a bit thicker. All in all a very easy and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CW1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a good basic recipe for pork chops. I made these tonight and they turned out great! I made a couple changes based on reviews and what i had on hand...i left out the Worcestershire sauce and reduced the ketchup to 1/3 cup and added 3/4 cup bbq sauce. Thanks for this recipe, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States