Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
My family loved this recipe. lt was quick and very easy. l used the scaling for 3 pork chops and it worked out very well. Thanks Janice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
We didn't like this at all, I ended up rinsing the sauce off the chops with water, drenching them with barbeque sauce and baking them for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Don't know if I would call them BBQ chops more like a sweet and sour sauce but either way they were great! My whole family called them AWESOME and they were so easy to make we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Very nice recipe. Easily adaptable to be sugar free by sustituting tomato paste and artificial sweetener for the Ketchup. Also, I did not have any cream of mushroom on hand, so I had to use golden mushroom, and it turned out great. Contrary to what others have said, I do think that it has a BBQ flavor to it. Possibly because I used the golden mushroom. I did have to thicken it with flour. This is what we call a "do-over" in our family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
easy to make, good flavor....I cooked mine on low setting for 8 hours instead of 6......pork fell right off the bones.....I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Great Taste! Super easy...A must-have again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I served the pork chops and sauce over rice. I wouldn't really call the sauce BBQ, but it was good nonetheless. I'll be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! We ate it over white rice. The pork chops are so tender. My 16 month old loves it. We just made 4 pork chops and it turned out perfect. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Overall, not too bad...although I might try boneless chops next time (meat was so tender, that kids kept getting bones in their mouths. Might try playing with the sauce a little as the kids weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This was pretty good. Very quick and easy, and meat was tender--but it turned out rather greasy. I would suggest a very good cut of pork and be sure to trim all the fat. I thickened the sauce with flour and water and made a gravy. It was good. OVERALL WORTH TRYING AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States