Easiest BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Thought this recipe sounded good; too bad it doesn't taste good! The chops are tender but the sauce doesn't taste anything like BBQ; SORRY but I won't ever make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I mainly tried this recipe because I want to start utilizing my slow-cooker more often. Neither my husband or myself are big pork chop eaters, but I thought I this sounded pretty good. I did NOT put any ketchup in it, it didn't sound good to me, but went ahead and followed the rest of it as instructed. It was too greasy for my taste. It was very tender, but I really doubt I'll use this again. Sorry Janice. Maybe if I do it next time I will try the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I really didn't care much for this recipe. The meat WAS tender, but neither my guest nor I enjoyed the flavor of the sauce much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
We liked this recipe and I didn't change anything. My husband said he liked them made this way better than an other way I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was pretty good, my kids loved it over egg noodles, and I browned the pork chops on each side prior to putting them in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Very Good. Very easy to make. Very tender. Didn't have a lot of BBQ flavor though! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I decided to try this recipe because I did not have all the ingredients for the one I usually use to prepare pork chops in the crock pot. This is a very easy recipe but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it does not really have a BBQ flavor. The meat was very tender. My husband said he liked the recipe but I thought the tomato flavor of the sauce was a bit strange. The ingredients are staples that I always have on hand so I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
The pork was great. Very tender and had a good taste to it. But I was expecting that the sauce would be thicker and more suitable for putting over rice or something from reading the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Such a simple recipe with so much flavor! It's very good served over rice. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Although my husband okay'd the recipe, neither I nor our dinner guest liked it. I didn't even find the smell appetizing. This recipe will be removed from my cookbook. With so many others out there to try... pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States