Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
If you're not in to rich recipes, you will enjoy this light version of a Marsala dish. Don't add soup or cream. If you agree that Marsala dishes served at Carrabas and Macaroni Grill are too heavy then you will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Soooo good ... I did thicken it with corn starch and served it over egg noodles. It was fantastic. Even my 3 kids (6, 4 and 2) liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had ALOT of fresh mushrooms that I wanted to use and was looking for a good recipe to do this. I made this for supper last night and it was SO delicious! My husband and son loved it! We agreed that it really did taste like something you'd eat in a restaurant, for a fraction of the cost. I doubled the recipe for leftovers, I pounded the chicken breasts thin, added minced garlic instead of garlic salt, doubled the mushrooms and tripled the marsala wine with a cup of chicken broth to have enough gravy for the noodles. I was afraid that it wouldn't thicken so I did add some corn starch. Also added dried parsley. I sauteed the mushrooms separately with minced garlic and olive oil and simmered it all together with the broth/wine liquid for about 30-40 minutes. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good and easy to follow. I listened to previous reviews and doubled the marsala as well as substituted freshly minched garlic for garlic salt. I would add cream as well as salt! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious! Easy! Fast! Only change I made was that rather than adding the salt, pepper, and oregano to the flour, I sprinkled them over the chicken after dredged in the flour and putting in the skillet. Can't wait to make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good. Easy to make. Family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is the quickest, yet tastiest method I've come across, yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This dish was easy, appetizing and my husband, along with my family, couldn't stop eating it! The chicken was so tender and tasty. What a great recipe! I can't wait to make this marsala dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
delicioso!!! I made this with mash potatoes and green beans....changed it a bit and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
The whole family (including the 4 year old) love it! Did what other reviewers said - added real garlic, 1 can golden mushroom soup and double the marsala to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States