Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe worked out great. It was my first time ever making Chicken Marsala. I didn't change a thing, but next time I might add more mushrooms. So easy and inexpensive to make. I served it with organic wild rice and sauteed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very delicious ... my first time making chicken marsala and came out perfect . My honey said better then restaurant and his mom ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolieny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very easy recipe! I tripled the oil, butter and wine to make more sauce and added some minced garlic with the chicken and a dash on heavy cream at the end. I served it with Parmesan risotto for a very tasty meal. Even my picky kids loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great easy meal! I had all of the ingredients in my pantry/fridge. I did make a few changes. I had frozen chix instead of fresh. I cooked it in about 3/4 cup of chix stock and generously seasoned the chix with garlic powder, italian seasoning and pepper. After I removed chix and reserved the chix stock. In the same dish I added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of unsalted butter and 2 large tblspoons of minced garlic. I added a full container of mushrooms and a small onion. Then I added in the reserved chix stock with about a cup of the marsala. I added the chix back in and let it simmer on med low heat for about 20 min then added some corn starch and a small pat of butter to thicken and served with some pasta! Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this with the changes outlined by DABOOGS and it was excellent. The chicken was tender and juicy and the sauce had a great flavor. I served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is one of the best Chicken Marsala recipes that I have tried. The chicken was nice and moist, the sauce was flavorful and savory, and the mushrooms were cooked to perfection. My whole family loved this recipe and my husband asked me to make it again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Easy to make, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
LOVE IT, LOVE IT! This recipe is so easy and taste so great I want to slap my momma! I preseason my chicken to give it a little kick then browned it. I took it out of the pan like others suggested and sauted the garlic, onion and mushrooms separately and then added the chicken and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So easy and so delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States