Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used chicken tenders and stir fried the mushrooms with garlic. I did not cover the chicken but just let it cook longer on med low for extra 5 minutes. The sauce reduced perfectly and the chicken was so tender! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Nice recipe! Chicken was juicy and yummy. The only thing I would do differently would be to add more mushrooms. Other than that, it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Hubby loves this one. Don't overcook! Edited to add: I've made this recipe a dozen times now, and it's my go-to quick dinner. Throw rice in the cooker (or pasta in a pot), start the chicken, and both are done by the time I make the salad and heat the other sides. I typically don't change anything, but if I want extra sauce I increase the wine, with or without some chicken broth. Reliable and quick - what's not to love? Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have tried numerous chicken Marsala recipes on this site because it is my husband's favorite dish, but none of them have lived up to his expectations except for this one (including a recipe for one from a famous Italian restaurant)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The first time I made this my family gave this 3.5 stars. The second time I made it, the rating increased to 4. but the funny thing is, I was half way through the recipe and realized I didn't have any marsala wine - I know, duh!!! Anyway just used white wine and chicken broth! I also increased my mushrooms to 2 cups, I also added 3 garlic cloves slivered. And I cooked it much longer; 20 minutes covered and 15 minutes uncovered. I will def make this again. Thanks D. Alexander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe worked out great. It was my first time ever making Chicken Marsala. I didn't change a thing, but next time I might add more mushrooms. So easy and inexpensive to make. I served it with organic wild rice and sauteed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very delicious ... my first time making chicken marsala and came out perfect . My honey said better then restaurant and his mom ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolieny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very easy recipe! I tripled the oil, butter and wine to make more sauce and added some minced garlic with the chicken and a dash on heavy cream at the end. I served it with Parmesan risotto for a very tasty meal. Even my picky kids loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great easy meal! I had all of the ingredients in my pantry/fridge. I did make a few changes. I had frozen chix instead of fresh. I cooked it in about 3/4 cup of chix stock and generously seasoned the chix with garlic powder, italian seasoning and pepper. After I removed chix and reserved the chix stock. In the same dish I added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of unsalted butter and 2 large tblspoons of minced garlic. I added a full container of mushrooms and a small onion. Then I added in the reserved chix stock with about a cup of the marsala. I added the chix back in and let it simmer on med low heat for about 20 min then added some corn starch and a small pat of butter to thicken and served with some pasta! Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States