Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Quite a special recipe! Instead of Marsala wine I used liasto (sweet traditional Greek wine) but it ended up too sweet so I balanced it with some dry whine(white). I also added coriander seeds and white pepper, they go perfectly with chicken. The only problem is that the sauce was too thick, apart from that it was a succes! I'm tottaly recommending it to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyEvil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Oh my goodness!!!!! this was delicious. The Chicken was very tendered and juicy. I normally don't like chicken breast because in tends to be dry but not this recipe....Very good......:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Loved it. Added garlic powder and onion powder to taste to increase depth of favor. It's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this without any changes for myself because it's Gluten-free that way, but for my friends and family, I made it with the cream of mushroom soup and a full cup of Marsala wine, per Daboogs' review, and that really was much better. I rated it 4 because I think it really needs the changes to be rated a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
VERY Juicy!! double the mushrooms, double the marsala wine, add some vege broth and a dash of Half & Half to make sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed some others' advise and added 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup marsala wine. It made ample sauce and required no thickening. My husband rarely comments about food (unless he dislikes it!) but did 3 times and even said the sauce was incredible! That's a first. The kids gobbled it up, too. I thought it was good but not the best I have ever had. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
What a great dinner!! First time making it tonight and it was a big hit. I used some suggestions from previous reviews. I used garlic pepper for flour mix. After browning chicken put aside and sauté onion and fresh garlic used a can of cream of mushroom soup a full cup of Marsala wine returned chicken to pan and covered to simmer. We used fettuccine noodles and garlic Alfredo sauce (adding just a touch of Marsala wine,garlic pepper, and mozzarella cheese to Alfredo sauce). And a side of fresh broccoli. I really can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was just okay for me. It lacked something, and I found the flavor somewhat bland. The sauce is very thin, so if you like a thicker sauce, add some cornstarch to thicken. Overall the recipe was fairly simple, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as is and it was delish! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe. I doubled the mushrooms (dumped the whole carton in), and it turned out great. Made a great "gourmet" dinner with very little effor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States