Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
yes and family opinion do not make again. Followed recipe exactly. Was tasteless. Needless to say will not make again. Nothing like what I have had from a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My husband and I both thought this dish was so delicious!! We have cooked it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was perfect n so easy! No leftovers says it all! Served w pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Okay. Used cheap Marsala wine. Maybe try better Marsala next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Quite a special recipe! Instead of Marsala wine I used liasto (sweet traditional Greek wine) but it ended up too sweet so I balanced it with some dry whine(white). I also added coriander seeds and white pepper, they go perfectly with chicken. The only problem is that the sauce was too thick, apart from that it was a succes! I'm tottaly recommending it to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyEvil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Oh my goodness!!!!! this was delicious. The Chicken was very tendered and juicy. I normally don't like chicken breast because in tends to be dry but not this recipe....Very good......:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Loved it. Added garlic powder and onion powder to taste to increase depth of favor. It's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this without any changes for myself because it's Gluten-free that way, but for my friends and family, I made it with the cream of mushroom soup and a full cup of Marsala wine, per Daboogs' review, and that really was much better. I rated it 4 because I think it really needs the changes to be rated a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
VERY Juicy!! double the mushrooms, double the marsala wine, add some vege broth and a dash of Half & Half to make sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed some others' advise and added 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup marsala wine. It made ample sauce and required no thickening. My husband rarely comments about food (unless he dislikes it!) but did 3 times and even said the sauce was incredible! That's a first. The kids gobbled it up, too. I thought it was good but not the best I have ever had. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States