Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Amazing! I could eat this everyday. Super easy to make but tastes very luxury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nya
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This came out extremely tasty...the biggest adjustment I made to the recipe was adding Sherry wine in addition to the Marsala wine, but overall fantastic recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent! I didn't have Marsala wine so I used Moscato. Delicious!! Definitely a keeper! Served with white rice and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this last night for my family. They loved it! Best chicken Marsala I've had in years. And so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. So yummy! Thank you D. Alexander :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I thickly sliced my chicken breast before I dredged them in the flour mix and added some sea salt .Also I thickened the sauce with cornstarch at the end. Very yummy with vermouth too . I ran out of marsala so vermouth was used with great success. Served with steamed broccoli and whole wheat couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Okay. I have had this recipe in my allrecipes quick and easy cookbook since 2003 and I have always been intimidated by it. Because I know that Chicken Marsala is difficult and frankly, I don't like it very much (too salty). But this... this is so easy and not salty and is so much better. And yay! Mushrooms! This was the best most tender chicken I have ever made. It is NOT a red Marsala demi glaze, but it is super yummy. Based on other comments, I doubled the Marsala wine and sautéed both the butter/olive oil and the mushrooms in garlic separate from the chicken. Otherwise, I changed nothing. My husband did add salt, but loved it otherwise and said that he would probably add the cream of mushroom soup recommended by so many. But I liked the lightness as is... A GREAT recipe. That I had for 12 years and just found today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love it. One of the best dishes I have cooked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent! I followed DABOOGS suggestions and it was truly wonderful. A good company dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was really easy to make. I fried the chicken 1st removed it and put it aside in a foil pan. Added the wine and mushrooms to the pan and cooked. I used an exotic mushroom mix of crimini, shitake and oyster mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States