Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for the first time for my family with a few changes recommended by others reviews (simple changes, like adding mushrooms and using whipping cream). We all found it to be remarkably good and me as the beginner chef found it to be a very simple dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Wonderful. I did as one person suggested and added the can of cream of mushroom and 1 cup of wine. The gravy is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This recipe for chicken marsala turned out really well. It was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
its tasty, its easy, its quick. i added chopped asparagus to it which made the cooking time a bit longer, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
PERFECT to the last step. No leftovers on this one. Everyone in the family enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This is ok thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC! Definitely "company worthy". :) I followed the advice of the "most helpful" reviewer: after browning the chicken, I removed it from the pan and sauteed the mushrooms with about 4 cloves of crushed garlic and one onion (minced). I combined one can of cream of mushroom soup with a cup of marsala wine, and poured that mixture over the chicken I returned to the pan, and simmered the whole thing for 15 minutes. And there is enough extra sauce to pour over potatoes or rice or pasta. Super yummy, thanks D.! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe. I only used two chicken breasts (pounded) and doubled the mushrooms and wine. Removed the breasts while mushrooms cooked and then added them back in. I suggest seasoning the pounded chicken breasts first and then dredge in flour. When I put it in the plastic bag, my seasonings weren't evenly distributed. Oregano and marsala are great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Loved it! I did make several changes. While the chicken was cooking I added some chopped turkey bacon and garlic. To increase the sauce, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, used 3/4 cup of marsala wine, and probably about 1/2 a cup of chicken broth. I served it over pasta with broccoli on the side and it was extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great flavor...the only thing I didn't like was there was not enough mushrooms and sauce. I think it needs some chicken stock or more wine to make more gravy. Most of mine evaporated. Maybe because I made it in an electric skillet, I don't know...but all the wine evaporated. The flavor was still there though!!! I was amazed since there are very few ingredients. Most of which you have on hand, other than the Marsala cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States