Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The only thing I did differently was add more wine. The recipe was easy and very delicious--my in laws loved it and they are picky about Italian food. I served it with stuffed shells and a nice salad for my husband's birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Loved it! Doubled the wine and added cream of mushroom and shredded romano to the sauce. Made enough for 4 with midnight leftovers. Steamed broccoli with some cheese sauce and served my future in laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trazom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Loved the recipe, can't wait to make it again.But i making it to put over pasta and there was not enough sauce fot that.So double up if you want extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was delicious! I did use more wine like others mentioned, but thickened w/ half a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe is so tasty and so easy to cook. My family ate every bite and begged for more. I did use more marsala (1 cup) and added corn starch to thicken the sauce. It was wonderful! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Made this for two, using two breast halves flattened. Didn't reduce the other ingredients. Per other reviews I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, browned the mushrooms after removing the chicken from the pan, I also added two crushed garlic cloves and browned those with the mushrooms, then added the chicken back to the pan and added the wine. I didn't have Marsala wine, so I used a nice Pinot Noir I had on hand. Turned out great. Served it with thin spaghetti tossed with 1 tbsp.butter and a small amount of Parmesan cheese.Can't wait to make it with the Marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Liked it very much.. but giving 4 stars because the sauce was alittle thinner than I wanted. Overall very good!! Hubby wanted it for his birthday and he LOVED it.. even had leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I've made this twice now & loved it both times!! Very simple & fast to prepare. Reasonably nutricious & now is a fave of the kids. I double the amount of mushrooms & use Italian Seasoning instead of Oregano. As some others, I cook the chicken then pull it out of the pan & cook the mushrooms with marsala. After a few minutes I add the chicken back in. I'm sure this will be a favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a definite 5 star dish. Changes that I made did not really impact the quality and superb palate pleasure of each and every bite. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breast. Added a little thyme to the coating mixture. Sauteed a small red onion and 4 cloves fresh chopped garlic. Lightly brown the chicken and finished everything off in the oven for approx 35 mins @ 350 degrees. Oh and did not use the butter called for. Just OO. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
i make this so often now thanks to this recipe, even my picky kids like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States