Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I've made this twice now & loved it both times!! Very simple & fast to prepare. Reasonably nutricious & now is a fave of the kids. I double the amount of mushrooms & use Italian Seasoning instead of Oregano. As some others, I cook the chicken then pull it out of the pan & cook the mushrooms with marsala. After a few minutes I add the chicken back in. I'm sure this will be a favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a definite 5 star dish. Changes that I made did not really impact the quality and superb palate pleasure of each and every bite. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breast. Added a little thyme to the coating mixture. Sauteed a small red onion and 4 cloves fresh chopped garlic. Lightly brown the chicken and finished everything off in the oven for approx 35 mins @ 350 degrees. Oh and did not use the butter called for. Just OO. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
i make this so often now thanks to this recipe, even my picky kids like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is one of our favorites ever. I really played with the recipe and have perfected it for our taste by using more marsala wine and more mushrooms. I also like to thicken the sauce with flour. The sauce is so yummy that you really need to increase the measurements. Can never have too much of that sauce. Served over rice is so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schwermer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I add garlic powder to the flower mixture, double the wine and add a splash of sherry. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
THis is very very easy to make and it was DELICIOUS. I was in disbelief that I could actually make something this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickennoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fantastico!! If you are looking for that chicken Marsala at your favorite restaurant, this is it! I prefer to quarter my mushrooms and the butter isn't necessary. I serve this up with sauteed broccoli and some angel hair pasta with marinara sauce. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Cooked very well. I added chicken broth as some others suggested, but I think it took away from the Marsala flavor. Will leave out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
So quick and easy! We added fresh garlic, onions (about 1 medium onion, chopped) and extra mushrooms to the mix while cooking. The onions carmelized nicely and the whole thing served over angel hair pasta was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is delicious & easy,definitely simmer for 30 min. first, though or it is too sweet from the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States