Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Took others' advice; added 1 1/4 c marsala, some turkey broth (out of chicken broth!) and let it simmer covered for 20 min, uncovered for 10. Will add even more marsala and broth next time-we like a LOT of gravy! Tastes AWESOME, will be making again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I'm quite the novice chef, but it was so easy! This is going to become one of my go-tos because of the simple ingredients and simple steps, but gourmet feel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe, I actually added a little sugar for that sweet taste that I have had in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I tried this dish, it was "clean" tasting but i didn't like it. I was surprised bcuz i like almost anything and this dish had great reviews. I followed recipe exactly as it was. i wont cook this again. I didn't like the flavor the marsala gave i guess. if anyone has a tip- maybe a certain kind of marsala works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
this was a very simple and tasty dish. I doubled the mushrooms and added a handful of fresh spinach. Served over egg noodles. I like it because it dosent have as much fat as normal marsala recipes. Thank you so much for this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I am in love with this recipe! You would never guess that there is so little butter in it because it tastes so rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was great. I followed others advice and added cream of mushroom soup after browning the chicken. As a vegetarian, I used Morningstar Farm's "Naked Chicken" and it turned out great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
A favorite of my wife and I.....easy and delicious. The only change is tha we add some cloves of fresh, minced garlic to cook with the mushrooms and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is a good recipe. But I would use almost 4 cups of Marsala and let it cook down a bit to make the sauce. I wouldn't use any broth as others have suggested unless you are low on Marsala and need to stretch the sauce to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeelymG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States