Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Both easy and delicious! I come back to this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is really good! Made this tonight and it was a BIG HIT!!!! Served with sauteed spinach and pureed cauliflower. I doubled the sauce ingredients so I would have plenty of extra sauce which worked out well. highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Your chicken marsala's only as good as the wine. Get quality marsala wine, and start with a 1/4 cup. Add to taste. If you get a strong batch or you accidentally add too much, add cream of mushroom soup. (You may want to plan on doing this anyway... it's a nice touch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUNASCOMET
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was just excellent! The chicken was juicy and tender, the sauce nice and light. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic and about 1/2 cup of extra mushrooms. (as suggested in other reviews) I served it with lightly pan fried Brussels sprouts over rice. I will be making this one again. The sauce is pretty thin, so you'll need to add a little cornstarch/water to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I did not care for this at all..... But to be fair, was I supposed to use dry or sweet marsala? I used dry one and got the bottle from Trader Joe's. I am not sure if it was the wine..... but I also used TJ's $3 white wine for other cooking and any dish I make it with comes out great so I am really not sure if it was eintirely the wine. Also, I did not like flouring the chicken..... Since there are many great reviews maybe I should blame on the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Family loved it - no muss; no fuss! Served with Capellini (angel hair pasta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made this for a work potluck - and it was a hit! Used a bit of butter with the olive oil when browning the chicken for flavor. First time making Chicken Marsala and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used 1 cup marsala and extra mushrooms for extra sauce. I also used a little of the flour to thicken the sauce some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Yum - this was so much easier than some of the Marsala recipes I tried..I doubled the wine and mushrooms (we like a lot of sauce to put over pasta)..I then reduced slightly and added a touch of cream to finish it off!...Will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States