Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
LOVE IT, LOVE IT! This recipe is so easy and taste so great I want to slap my momma! I preseason my chicken to give it a little kick then browned it. I took it out of the pan like others suggested and sauted the garlic, onion and mushrooms separately and then added the chicken and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So easy and so delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My boyfriend said this was one of the best meals I have ever prepared!! The only thing I would do differently is add more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candise Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good! I browned chicken, removed chicken, added mushrooms, cooked them til soft, put chicken back in and added a doubled amt of marsala (1 cup) along with a can of cream of mushroom. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very easy to make and tasty. Only thing I'd change next time, would be to double the marsala sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
nice easy and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! Very tasty and easy to make. The second time I made it I doubled the sauce because it was just so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Both easy and delicious! I come back to this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is really good! Made this tonight and it was a BIG HIT!!!! Served with sauteed spinach and pureed cauliflower. I doubled the sauce ingredients so I would have plenty of extra sauce which worked out well. highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Your chicken marsala's only as good as the wine. Get quality marsala wine, and start with a 1/4 cup. Add to taste. If you get a strong batch or you accidentally add too much, add cream of mushroom soup. (You may want to plan on doing this anyway... it's a nice touch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States