Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
My favorite chicken marsala recipe and I don't even like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is in my top 5 best recipes....My family loves it. This recipe is so easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
First time making this dish and with the help of this recipe it turned out beautifully! I served this chicken with thin spaghetti noodles and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME. I only made a few modifications. I seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic powder, and seasoning salt prior to putting them in the flour. I added minced garlic to the mushrooms. I used 1 and 1/4 cup liquid for the sauce. 2/3 cup marsala the rest water and then I added one crushed chicken bullion cube and some corn starch. I then dumped the liquid and simmered for 15 minutes covered and ten uncovered. Delicous and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Really good!! I added more mushrooms, wine, half and half cream and some chicken broth. I served it over bowtie noodles. Next time I will try substituting cream of chicken soup for the cream. Yum! My only mistake was that I waited too long to thicken it (used cornstarch and cold water), losing some of the marsala wine taste and the chicken to get a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
5 PLUS! This was not only easy to put together was very delicious! My whole family loved it! Thank you for sharing! No need to change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Took others' advice; added 1 1/4 c marsala, some turkey broth (out of chicken broth!) and let it simmer covered for 20 min, uncovered for 10. Will add even more marsala and broth next time-we like a LOT of gravy! Tastes AWESOME, will be making again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I'm quite the novice chef, but it was so easy! This is going to become one of my go-tos because of the simple ingredients and simple steps, but gourmet feel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe, I actually added a little sugar for that sweet taste that I have had in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I tried this dish, it was "clean" tasting but i didn't like it. I was surprised bcuz i like almost anything and this dish had great reviews. I followed recipe exactly as it was. i wont cook this again. I didn't like the flavor the marsala gave i guess. if anyone has a tip- maybe a certain kind of marsala works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States