Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had ALOT of fresh mushrooms that I wanted to use and was looking for a good recipe to do this. I made this for supper last night and it was SO delicious! My husband and son loved it! We agreed that it really did taste like something you'd eat in a restaurant, for a fraction of the cost. I doubled the recipe for leftovers, I pounded the chicken breasts thin, added minced garlic instead of garlic salt, doubled the mushrooms and tripled the marsala wine with a cup of chicken broth to have enough gravy for the noodles. I was afraid that it wouldn't thicken so I did add some corn starch. Also added dried parsley. I sauteed the mushrooms separately with minced garlic and olive oil and simmered it all together with the broth/wine liquid for about 30-40 minutes. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good and easy to follow. I listened to previous reviews and doubled the marsala as well as substituted freshly minched garlic for garlic salt. I would add cream as well as salt! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious! Easy! Fast! Only change I made was that rather than adding the salt, pepper, and oregano to the flour, I sprinkled them over the chicken after dredged in the flour and putting in the skillet. Can't wait to make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good. Easy to make. Family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is the quickest, yet tastiest method I've come across, yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This dish was easy, appetizing and my husband, along with my family, couldn't stop eating it! The chicken was so tender and tasty. What a great recipe! I can't wait to make this marsala dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
delicioso!!! I made this with mash potatoes and green beans....changed it a bit and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
The whole family (including the 4 year old) love it! Did what other reviewers said - added real garlic, 1 can golden mushroom soup and double the marsala to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very tasty and easy! I did tweak it somewhat, though: added basil and parsley; used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt; took another reviewer's advice and used a can of cream of mushroom soup (low salt/low fat) plus 1/2 c water; and put the chicken in a casserole dish, then poured the sauce over the chicken and baked it in the oven uncovered at 350 for 35 mins. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I made this last night. Like the others suggested I took the chicken out of the pan after frying it, and then put the mushrooms in and cooked them before adding the chicken back. I agree that you could use more mushrooms. My picky 9 year old cleaned his plate!! We'll definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States