Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent! I added 2 cloves of garlic and doubled the Marsala wine and the mushrooms. Had to use cornstarch to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. Did as another user reviewed and added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup of marsala. It came out creamy and wonderful. I would recommend purchasing quality marsala wine, do not use the "cooking wine" cheap bottled things. Using a quality wine from the actual wine section makes all the difference in the taste. Made buttered noodles with this and served it with a salad, it made a beautiful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I love Marsala, and was craving this dish, but had no Marsala wine in the house and was very unmotivated to go get some. So I used a bottle of sweet white wine someone had given us as a housewarming gift (we don't drink sweet wine, so it sat in the fridge for 2 months.) It turned out great! I also only used baby portobello mushrooms. They have a great texture, like really tender steak. Also added garlic, and like many others said, sauteed them with the mushrooms before adding everything else. I added about 2 TBS of Greek yogurt at the end to make it a but creamier, which worked wonderfully. Delicious over whole wheat pasta with a spinach salad! Felt like I was dining out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
My favorite chicken marsala recipe and I don't even like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is in my top 5 best recipes....My family loves it. This recipe is so easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
First time making this dish and with the help of this recipe it turned out beautifully! I served this chicken with thin spaghetti noodles and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME. I only made a few modifications. I seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic powder, and seasoning salt prior to putting them in the flour. I added minced garlic to the mushrooms. I used 1 and 1/4 cup liquid for the sauce. 2/3 cup marsala the rest water and then I added one crushed chicken bullion cube and some corn starch. I then dumped the liquid and simmered for 15 minutes covered and ten uncovered. Delicous and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Really good!! I added more mushrooms, wine, half and half cream and some chicken broth. I served it over bowtie noodles. Next time I will try substituting cream of chicken soup for the cream. Yum! My only mistake was that I waited too long to thicken it (used cornstarch and cold water), losing some of the marsala wine taste and the chicken to get a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
5 PLUS! This was not only easy to put together was very delicious! My whole family loved it! Thank you for sharing! No need to change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Took others' advice; added 1 1/4 c marsala, some turkey broth (out of chicken broth!) and let it simmer covered for 20 min, uncovered for 10. Will add even more marsala and broth next time-we like a LOT of gravy! Tastes AWESOME, will be making again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States