Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
delicioso!!! I made this with mash potatoes and green beans....changed it a bit and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
The whole family (including the 4 year old) love it! Did what other reviewers said - added real garlic, 1 can golden mushroom soup and double the marsala to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very tasty and easy! I did tweak it somewhat, though: added basil and parsley; used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt; took another reviewer's advice and used a can of cream of mushroom soup (low salt/low fat) plus 1/2 c water; and put the chicken in a casserole dish, then poured the sauce over the chicken and baked it in the oven uncovered at 350 for 35 mins. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I made this last night. Like the others suggested I took the chicken out of the pan after frying it, and then put the mushrooms in and cooked them before adding the chicken back. I agree that you could use more mushrooms. My picky 9 year old cleaned his plate!! We'll definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
thin sauce. i even added cornstarch. not a ton of flavor. will try a different recipe next time. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the marsala recipe I use all the time. I tweaked it a little bit to my liking. I cook the mushrooms in a separate pan because I found that they didn't cook all the way with the original recipe. When the chicken is done cooking I add the mushrooms to that pan so they can saute with the marsala sauce. I also add one cube of beef bullion right before I cover the dish and I use extra marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was excellent. I followed other reviews and doubled the wine, added 1 c. broth, and fresh garlic to the sauce. I simmered the sauce for 30 min. to thicken. I also put Italian seasoning in the flour which added some extra flavor. Delicious. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I read several very helpful reviews before starting this recipe. My concerns were too much salt, and not enough sauce. I doubled the garlic with garlic powder instead of increasing the garlic salt. I also added a little grated Romano to coating(no benefit) Dble the Marsala but, kept losing volume cooking out the alcohol so I blended 1/4 to 1/2 cup water with powdered (plain) creamer, & added that to the sauce to increase volume and some creaminess. Double onions and mushrooms and removed the sauce from the pan. Cooked the breasts in the deglaze from the sauce. Still a little alcohol taste but, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I prefer a more 'crunchier' outside than this for chicken marsala, but it is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe with some tweaking, I am sure it would have been great as is but here is what I did... I added mustard powder and doubled the garlic to the chicken coating. Pan fried the chicken for a few minutes each side in just a bit of olive oil. Sauteed onions and mushrooms separately so they remained crisp. I did not have any marsala so I used sherry instead...I poured generously and let the alcohol evaporate, then added vegetable stock (not a cube but of the paste variety). After it simmered for 10 minutes or so and I was sure the chicken was cooked, I whisked in a couple teaspoons of flour and 1/4 cup or so of milk. Outstanding! Perfectly thick but not too creamy. Served over penne with salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States