Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was just okay for me. It lacked something, and I found the flavor somewhat bland. The sauce is very thin, so if you like a thicker sauce, add some cornstarch to thicken. Overall the recipe was fairly simple, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as is and it was delish! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe. I doubled the mushrooms (dumped the whole carton in), and it turned out great. Made a great "gourmet" dinner with very little effor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used chicken tenders and stir fried the mushrooms with garlic. I did not cover the chicken but just let it cook longer on med low for extra 5 minutes. The sauce reduced perfectly and the chicken was so tender! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Nice recipe! Chicken was juicy and yummy. The only thing I would do differently would be to add more mushrooms. Other than that, it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Hubby loves this one. Don't overcook! Edited to add: I've made this recipe a dozen times now, and it's my go-to quick dinner. Throw rice in the cooker (or pasta in a pot), start the chicken, and both are done by the time I make the salad and heat the other sides. I typically don't change anything, but if I want extra sauce I increase the wine, with or without some chicken broth. Reliable and quick - what's not to love? Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have tried numerous chicken Marsala recipes on this site because it is my husband's favorite dish, but none of them have lived up to his expectations except for this one (including a recipe for one from a famous Italian restaurant)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The first time I made this my family gave this 3.5 stars. The second time I made it, the rating increased to 4. but the funny thing is, I was half way through the recipe and realized I didn't have any marsala wine - I know, duh!!! Anyway just used white wine and chicken broth! I also increased my mushrooms to 2 cups, I also added 3 garlic cloves slivered. And I cooked it much longer; 20 minutes covered and 15 minutes uncovered. I will def make this again. Thanks D. Alexander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe worked out great. It was my first time ever making Chicken Marsala. I didn't change a thing, but next time I might add more mushrooms. So easy and inexpensive to make. I served it with organic wild rice and sauteed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States