Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sumi
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I was surprised by how easy this was! Like many others, I removed the chicken and sautéed the mushrooms before combining everything and adding the Marsala wine. Goes well with wild rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Amazing! I could eat this everyday. Super easy to make but tastes very luxury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nya
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This came out extremely tasty...the biggest adjustment I made to the recipe was adding Sherry wine in addition to the Marsala wine, but overall fantastic recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent! I didn't have Marsala wine so I used Moscato. Delicious!! Definitely a keeper! Served with white rice and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this last night for my family. They loved it! Best chicken Marsala I've had in years. And so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. So yummy! Thank you D. Alexander :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I thickly sliced my chicken breast before I dredged them in the flour mix and added some sea salt .Also I thickened the sauce with cornstarch at the end. Very yummy with vermouth too . I ran out of marsala so vermouth was used with great success. Served with steamed broccoli and whole wheat couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Okay. I have had this recipe in my allrecipes quick and easy cookbook since 2003 and I have always been intimidated by it. Because I know that Chicken Marsala is difficult and frankly, I don't like it very much (too salty). But this... this is so easy and not salty and is so much better. And yay! Mushrooms! This was the best most tender chicken I have ever made. It is NOT a red Marsala demi glaze, but it is super yummy. Based on other comments, I doubled the Marsala wine and sautéed both the butter/olive oil and the mushrooms in garlic separate from the chicken. Otherwise, I changed nothing. My husband did add salt, but loved it otherwise and said that he would probably add the cream of mushroom soup recommended by so many. But I liked the lightness as is... A GREAT recipe. That I had for 12 years and just found today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love it. One of the best dishes I have cooked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent! I followed DABOOGS suggestions and it was truly wonderful. A good company dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States