Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good and easy to follow. I listened to previous reviews and doubled the marsala as well as substituted freshly minched garlic for garlic salt. I would add cream as well as salt! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious! Easy! Fast! Only change I made was that rather than adding the salt, pepper, and oregano to the flour, I sprinkled them over the chicken after dredged in the flour and putting in the skillet. Can't wait to make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good. Easy to make. Family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is the quickest, yet tastiest method I've come across, yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This dish was easy, appetizing and my husband, along with my family, couldn't stop eating it! The chicken was so tender and tasty. What a great recipe! I can't wait to make this marsala dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
delicioso!!! I made this with mash potatoes and green beans....changed it a bit and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
The whole family (including the 4 year old) love it! Did what other reviewers said - added real garlic, 1 can golden mushroom soup and double the marsala to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very tasty and easy! I did tweak it somewhat, though: added basil and parsley; used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt; took another reviewer's advice and used a can of cream of mushroom soup (low salt/low fat) plus 1/2 c water; and put the chicken in a casserole dish, then poured the sauce over the chicken and baked it in the oven uncovered at 350 for 35 mins. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I made this last night. Like the others suggested I took the chicken out of the pan after frying it, and then put the mushrooms in and cooked them before adding the chicken back. I agree that you could use more mushrooms. My picky 9 year old cleaned his plate!! We'll definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
thin sauce. i even added cornstarch. not a ton of flavor. will try a different recipe next time. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States