Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This cookies were absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quick and easy to make and tasted good. I made these for a bake sale with devil's food cake mix. Next time I'll add peanut butter chips or white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We LOVE these- make them all the time! Last night my 3yr old and I made some using yellow cake mix & Easter M&MS (no sugar or water, we use oil instead of shortening). Super fun! For Christmas she made Santa some using red velvet cake mix and we made whoopie pies with buttercream frosting in the midde! Santa LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this with a lemon cake mix. It was quick and easy to make. I found that I had a lot of powdered sugar left over. Next time I will defiantly roll heavier in powdered sugar, they needed it. Everyone enjoyed, will make again and will try different types of cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good! I did NOT use a chocolate cake mix but made it from scratch. I did this by folling a cake recipe and just using the dry ingretents. The next time i make these i will try a diffrent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used DH Spice Cake mix and rolled them in granulated instead of powdered sugar, and they were delicious! Just like chewy ginger cookies, but super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Wow so easy to make, I used walnuts in a chocolate cake mix. Rolled in normal white sugar and they turned out great! Can't wait to try another combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These are spectacular. Perfect for us poor college students as they are cheap and simple. Used margarine instead of shortening. I had no powdered sugar but granulated sugar does the trick. I have now made these with chocolate fudge, devils food, red velvet (lovely color and taste!), lemon, and orange cake mixes and have yet to be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PercyPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
i get asked to make these all the time. they are fabulous. my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as indicated. The cookies were tasty, but a smidge bland. I think next time I'll use butter instead of shortening, and I'll add mint chips. Still, this recipe deserves another go round, especially considering how EASY it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States