Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I added nuts and no sugar on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were super easy to make. I used Duncan Hines Lemon Supreme and Pillsbury Strawberry Moist Supreme. I had to bake the Lemon for 13 minutes and the Strawberry for 15 minutes. I'm wondering if I didn't use the 1 tablespoon of water as suggested in the original recipe if I could of avoided the extra baking time. Guess we'll find out when I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I just made Lemon Poppyseed Earthquake cookies. Really nice and light. I used a lemon cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/3 C of melted butter, 1 T of lemon juice and 1/8 C of poppy seeds. Again I scooped the 1 1/2" balls right into the icing sugar and rolled them. I got 32. This time I had to chill them for awhile. I am famous for my Lemon Poppyseed Cake, so I thought... why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These cookies were divine!! I would not change a thing. I cooked the cookies for 14 mins and they came out perfect every time. I can not wait until my daughter's 3rd grade class try them tomorrow at the school's end of the year cook-out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creswell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used a milk chocolate mix as that was on hand. I scooped the batter with a spoon immediately into the icing sugar and rolled them into 1 1/2" balls. Got 29 large cookies. I took them out after 10 min. when they were still soft ... and YUMMY! A little sweet for me. I would reduce the sugar if they were from scratch, but they will be loved by the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Verry yummy. very easy to make. I loved eating the dough raw lol. but the cookies turned out very nicely as well! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great and easy to make cookie that will look and taste like homemade. I decided to use black coffee in place of the water, butter instead of shortening, and added about 6 oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips and they were absolutely delicious! I'd recommend this to anyone in a pinch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
10 stars! These are now my go-to cookies!! I like the Pillsbury Devil's food cake mix - make them exactly as directed and they are the EASIEST, fastest, tastiest, fluffy, chewy, chocolatey cookies ever!! Thank you, Topoac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have made a similar recipe so many times that I've lost count. I found that if you take the cookies out of the oven, about 1 1/2 minutes before they're done, they are perfect!!! They don't get hard, but instead they stay nice and chewy. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love this recipe! My husband loves them. I love that you can play with different flavors. These are great. I add nuts to some. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States