Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Super easy! Super yummy! I creamed the shortening and eggs first, then mixed in the cake mix. I also went heavy on the powdered sugar so it didn't all melt away. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
There are not enough stars for me to rate. I used lemon cake mix and they were to die for, I mean really. My mother in law was here and we could all use extra points lol! I really hope you try it. I think many variations of cake mix could be used. Thanks for the great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
They disappeared like lightning! hahaha! thanks for this great yet simple recipe. everyone at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
excellent!! so easy and very tasty. i am at high altitude and had to alter nothing. i also used plain white cake mix and they were delicious! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These where yummy and easy! I used chocolate cake mix and split the batch, adding chocolate chips to half and peanut butter to the other half. Both were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I didn't think these were great. I would prefer to eat just cake, or else some other type of cookie. These were not moist and delicious as the cake mix would have been if cooked as directed, plus, the shortening makes it even less healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Easy and chocolatey delicious! I thought these were excellent (and I am not a big fan of chocolate cookies.) I used the mixer because hand mixing with a spoon was tiring. Turned out crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Just yummy! Reminds me of brownies. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great cookies, definitely a keeper!! We used devils food cake mix and added peanut butter chips and a touch of vanilla extract. My husband LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pensel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Not bad - 5* for simplicity, but like someone else said, I have tasted better home made cookies. However, we took these out to the lake with us for a day, and the kids loved them! I used a DH Devil's Food mix, and threw in about a cup of milk chocolate chips to jazz them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hirota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Moist, chewy, easy, & delicious! I made these yummy morsels with a chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Melinbery's

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States