Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I made mine with the caramal cake mix, I added 2 teaspoons vanilla flavoring, and 1/2 small jar of sugar free caramal icecream topping, put them in the freezer for thirty minutes in a metal bowl that helps keep the mix cool. They were the best cookie ever if you like chewy cookies, so delicious is what everyone said, should have made two batches was gone in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryitonce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponce De Leon, Florida, USA
Living In: Summerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good, easy, and affordable cookie. Quick and easy to make too. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it's a little plain. Almost tastes like a brownie but less dense. On the following batchs I added pecans, and a carmel drizzle and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
these were sooo easy to make. I made some changes because i didnt have shortening, so in lue of the shortening i omitted the water and used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup veg. oil. i then added 1 cup of chocolate chip cookies. They came out so nice and chewy and amazing. i could have used less veg. oil but i wanted them to be gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I included this recipe in my Christmas Cookie tins for my coworkers and they were a HUGE hit!! I used red velvet cake mix to keep it fun, and they turned out to be really delicious! I will definitely make these again! I took away a star just because they were so gosh-darn difficult to mix. It advises not to use a mixer but a spoon instead, so I used a big wooden spoon and I was afraid it was going to snap off! Maybe the shortening could be microwaved a few seconds to loosen it up? Anyway, it took a good 10 minutes and serious effort to get it combined, but once it was they were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I used carrot cake mix with walnuts and shortening, they came out super tasty. Helpful hint use a good amount of powdered sugar as some of my cookies didn't get the desired cracked look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VCRUZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Super easy! Super yummy! I creamed the shortening and eggs first, then mixed in the cake mix. I also went heavy on the powdered sugar so it didn't all melt away. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
There are not enough stars for me to rate. I used lemon cake mix and they were to die for, I mean really. My mother in law was here and we could all use extra points lol! I really hope you try it. I think many variations of cake mix could be used. Thanks for the great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
They disappeared like lightning! hahaha! thanks for this great yet simple recipe. everyone at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
excellent!! so easy and very tasty. i am at high altitude and had to alter nothing. i also used plain white cake mix and they were delicious! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These where yummy and easy! I used chocolate cake mix and split the batch, adding chocolate chips to half and peanut butter to the other half. Both were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States