Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great Recipe!!! Taste so good, Mine are perfect..didn't fall apart at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Cookies were great. Everyone loved the cookies for Xmas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe, I think there's more flavor when you use butter instead. I also add a teas of instant coffee for a richer chocolate taste. I added a 1/4 cup of flour as well since my cake mix was only 15.25 not 18.25. I use my hands to mix as this because it is thick!! Do not over bake these! Quarter sized balls only took 8 minutes at 375°
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with a twist Immediately after taking from the oven, place a round thin mint on top of each cookie. Only store these in a sealed container after COMPLETELY COOLED. Yum Yum delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Easy, delicious and dairy-free! This came out perfect for a quick dessert for a friend who can't eat dairy, but I think I ate the majority of them because they were just so tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
made these cookies as a little treat for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves them looks like i have to make another batch ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
The first time I made these I thought they were bland. Added white chocolate chips the next time and they were wonderful. I love how easy this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Have also called these Chocolate Crackles in the past; but I like the Earthquake name. Easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Added spices from chili chocolate cookies, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper. Wonderful twist. Not hot. Really brought out chocolate flavor. Try it! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used orange cake mix with mini chocolate chips. Took the tip of another reviewer and assured I took them out when still soft. My four year old was wild over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States