Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this recipe is great I made this for a potluck at church and they were gone in minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
awesome! but i thought it was too chcoalatie with devils food cake. i had to cook it longer then it said but it was sooo worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were amazing! I hope to make them again soon! I think I will use butter instead of shortening next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This cookie was fun and easy to make. We decided to put m&ms to make it a little more fun! The cookies really look like earthquakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These cookies come out a little funny looking but taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbadeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I used a spice cake mix with a cinnamon- powdered sugar coating. Today was a trial session but I can't wait to make some for my family! This recipe is amazing! I love how my first batch disappeared before i could put the second batch into the oven (and there is only one other person home with me tonight..and I only ate 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We did not care for this recipe. My husband and I were craving a new recipe for cookies and he stumbled upon this one. I was skeptical given the simple ingredients but am always up for new tastes and boy was this a mistake! Maybe it's because I tend to do more complex and yummy recipes, but we did this recipe exactly and changed nothing, we used the same package of Devil's Food and used shortening and did it exactly as this recipe states. To make matters worse, after a couple days the powder sugar ended up turning a slight green color because of the shortening used in this recipe. Absolutely unappealing. Maybe for children to bake this and to eat it's okay, but not for adults with more developed taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The texture of these cookies is great, I just wish they were more flavorful, maybe next time I will use butter instead of shortening or maybe add some grated chocolate or cocoa. Of course the cake mix itself could also be to blame, I used Pilsbury Devil's Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made these the other day and we absolutely loved them!! They are so easy! I didn't chill them at all and they were not hard to handle at ALL. Then after I rolled them into balls I put half of a pecan in the middle of each one, which added even more to the already good cookies. I have never seen such an easy cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were good and oh so easy I almost felt guilty. Every chocolate lover in my home loved them . i added about 2/3 of a cup of chocolate chips just to make sure they would. I will definitely make them again especially when i need to have something fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States