Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
made this cookie with red velvet cake mix. i used butter instead of shortening and added white chocolate chips. i didn't chill the first batch, and it was really messy, turning my hands nice and pink. but, while that batch was in the oven, i threw the rest in the fridge and this seemed just cooled enough and was a lot more easily handled. finished product still has remnants of powdered sugar, so maybe i rolled too much. i wouldn't call this recipe "easy", it just has a short list of ingredients, but not bad for using that cake mix that had been lingering in the back of the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Just made these today for a bake sale ... what a hit! We used butter & added chocolate chips, no other alterations. Very easy, which is what we look for in a cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These are so yummy. my first batch turned out rather flat, not puffy like the picture, but still very tasty. i added about 1 T. of flour to the dough before making another batch and they turned out puffier and very pretty :) i want to try this recipe with red velvet cake mix! by the way i highly recommend greasing the cookie sheet..i greased mine and they still stuck a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Love this i had a cake mix but wasnt in the mood for cake so when i seen this i was so happy and my kids loved them thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good, but did taste cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
an excellent an very easy cookie. I, unfortunately made my cookies a little large and they spread together. Otherwise, they are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love these cookies. There the best. every body at the party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is the AWESOMEST cookie recipe ever and SO easy. I followed it exactly like the recipe and the cookies are so chewy and delicious. I've used all kinds of cake mixes and mixed so many things into them, the options are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
quick, simple and my 3 yr. old loved rolling the dough in the confectioners sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Instant hint with my husband and kids. Wonder how they would taste if I use confetti cake mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States