Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy to make! I rolled the balls in regular white sugar before rolling in powdered sugar, so the powdered sugar wouldn't disappear after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Comstock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Last night I made these, tonight the cookie jar is empty.I shall have to double the recipe next time. I just happened to have a box of devil's food mix in the cupboard & thought-Why not try it-- I rolled 1/2 of them in the icing sugar & 1/2 in cinnamon sugar-the cinnamon sugar was liked the best. Also, be it my oven or my altitude, I baked them for 14 minutes as 10 minutes left them raw. I used a heavy duty mixer instead of the spoon & they turned out great- the texture was the same as the picture. Prep time is short & sweet ( 'cept for the scooping and rolling, of course) Very tasty! Will be watching for when cake mix comes on sale & stock up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
these were super easy. i used devils food and butter. they came out pretty, but... they were so bland and tasteless! they tasted like (or worse) than the frozen cookie mixes you buy at school fundraisers. maybe i should have used a recipe from scratch. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lapamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These cookies are amazing! I made a few changes though. I used butter flavored shortening, a tsp of vanilla and rolled the dough in regular sugar. Rolling the dough in regular sugar gave the cookies a dutch cocoa cookie taste, kinda like the ones you buy in the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! Followed the recipe to a T and they were great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
They looked gorgeous! I used butter instead of shortening. I also followed other reviewers advice and added a tablespoon of flour. I also notice if I cooked them a few minutes longer they puffed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These are so moist and tasty! The best part is, it's so easy to modify quantities. I make a half batch so my husband and I don't devour 24 cookies in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made the mistake of mixing the confectioners sugar right in. Didn't realize it until I had it incorporated in the rest. I was concerned about the sweetness, but still baked them and they were wonderful! Chewy and delicious. I topped them with mini-chocolate chips for presentation and they turned out fabulous. Did take nearly 11 minutes to bake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The easiest cookies I have ever made. Big hit at my small group gathering. Best right out of the oven (of course). I followed the recipe too a tee expect I take cookies out a little before they are completely done to make them chewy. Will definitely be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viktoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
made this cookie with red velvet cake mix. i used butter instead of shortening and added white chocolate chips. i didn't chill the first batch, and it was really messy, turning my hands nice and pink. but, while that batch was in the oven, i threw the rest in the fridge and this seemed just cooled enough and was a lot more easily handled. finished product still has remnants of powdered sugar, so maybe i rolled too much. i wouldn't call this recipe "easy", it just has a short list of ingredients, but not bad for using that cake mix that had been lingering in the back of the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States