Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have made these for years. My favorite cake mix is double fudge. Lemon is second. If you like more zing with lemon like I do, add 1-2 Tb. of lemon zest and add ascorbic acid to the powdered sugar. Start with just a touch, 1/8 t. Sift well. Totally awesome. If you like an awesome dessert, turn this into a pizza-roll out or pat on a pizza pan ( I prefere stone)to within 1inch of edge. Use the Dble. fudge. Bake for 15 minutes no more. Cream 1-2 8oz pkgs of cream cheese with 2 T of butter, 1/2 c Coco Lopez. Add sifted powdered sugar to a spreadable consistancy. Spread on cooled pizza. Top with coconut and ch. pecans, walnuts or nut of your choice. If you don't want a crisp edge, carefully cut off about 1/2 inch all around and crumble on top. Enjoy. My friends love this one. If you like Mounds candy bars this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The easiest recipe and so tasty... I like yellow cake mix better than devil's food. Overall, I highly recommend it, especially for people like me who don't like cooking or baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a great simple recipe. I added peanuts, chocolate chips and coconut (separate and mixed) to the tops of these and it made for a great variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are great! Extremely easy, which I love. They're a TAD bland, but I know a lot of people who like things not as sweet as I do, so they still get 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good! Perfect if you like fudgy desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by horsie825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These are easy & mess free cookies. However, I had to bake a couple of extra minutes for a crispier edge and for them to be less gooey in the center. They look just as pretty as the other photos=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
easy to make and were a big hit! tasted like brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These cookies were soo easy that its ridiculous. I definitely agree with others on their reviews..would be very fun with kids! They turned out good and people liked them a lot..I only gave them a 4 because I love making cookies and there are some great cookie recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirandino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly. I did add 2/3 cup mini chocolate chips as suggested by another person. There can never be too much chocolate! They were good the night I made them but excellent the next day. I baked them exactly 8 min. If this cookie is dry it's because they were baked too long. I would suggest making the day before so flavors can mellow. I stored them in a tin between layers of wax paper NOT plastic wrap or they will get too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
So easy to make! My kiddos enjoyed making them with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States