Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a great simple recipe. I added peanuts, chocolate chips and coconut (separate and mixed) to the tops of these and it made for a great variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are great! Extremely easy, which I love. They're a TAD bland, but I know a lot of people who like things not as sweet as I do, so they still get 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good! Perfect if you like fudgy desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by horsie825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These are easy & mess free cookies. However, I had to bake a couple of extra minutes for a crispier edge and for them to be less gooey in the center. They look just as pretty as the other photos=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
easy to make and were a big hit! tasted like brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These cookies were soo easy that its ridiculous. I definitely agree with others on their reviews..would be very fun with kids! They turned out good and people liked them a lot..I only gave them a 4 because I love making cookies and there are some great cookie recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirandino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly. I did add 2/3 cup mini chocolate chips as suggested by another person. There can never be too much chocolate! They were good the night I made them but excellent the next day. I baked them exactly 8 min. If this cookie is dry it's because they were baked too long. I would suggest making the day before so flavors can mellow. I stored them in a tin between layers of wax paper NOT plastic wrap or they will get too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
So easy to make! My kiddos enjoyed making them with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy to make! I rolled the balls in regular white sugar before rolling in powdered sugar, so the powdered sugar wouldn't disappear after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Comstock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Last night I made these, tonight the cookie jar is empty.I shall have to double the recipe next time. I just happened to have a box of devil's food mix in the cupboard & thought-Why not try it-- I rolled 1/2 of them in the icing sugar & 1/2 in cinnamon sugar-the cinnamon sugar was liked the best. Also, be it my oven or my altitude, I baked them for 14 minutes as 10 minutes left them raw. I used a heavy duty mixer instead of the spoon & they turned out great- the texture was the same as the picture. Prep time is short & sweet ( 'cept for the scooping and rolling, of course) Very tasty! Will be watching for when cake mix comes on sale & stock up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States