Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These cookies were soo easy that its ridiculous. I definitely agree with others on their reviews..would be very fun with kids! They turned out good and people liked them a lot..I only gave them a 4 because I love making cookies and there are some great cookie recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirandino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly. I did add 2/3 cup mini chocolate chips as suggested by another person. There can never be too much chocolate! They were good the night I made them but excellent the next day. I baked them exactly 8 min. If this cookie is dry it's because they were baked too long. I would suggest making the day before so flavors can mellow. I stored them in a tin between layers of wax paper NOT plastic wrap or they will get too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
So easy to make! My kiddos enjoyed making them with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy to make! I rolled the balls in regular white sugar before rolling in powdered sugar, so the powdered sugar wouldn't disappear after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Last night I made these, tonight the cookie jar is empty.I shall have to double the recipe next time. I just happened to have a box of devil's food mix in the cupboard & thought-Why not try it-- I rolled 1/2 of them in the icing sugar & 1/2 in cinnamon sugar-the cinnamon sugar was liked the best. Also, be it my oven or my altitude, I baked them for 14 minutes as 10 minutes left them raw. I used a heavy duty mixer instead of the spoon & they turned out great- the texture was the same as the picture. Prep time is short & sweet ( 'cept for the scooping and rolling, of course) Very tasty! Will be watching for when cake mix comes on sale & stock up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
these were super easy. i used devils food and butter. they came out pretty, but... they were so bland and tasteless! they tasted like (or worse) than the frozen cookie mixes you buy at school fundraisers. maybe i should have used a recipe from scratch. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lapamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These cookies are amazing! I made a few changes though. I used butter flavored shortening, a tsp of vanilla and rolled the dough in regular sugar. Rolling the dough in regular sugar gave the cookies a dutch cocoa cookie taste, kinda like the ones you buy in the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! Followed the recipe to a T and they were great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
They looked gorgeous! I used butter instead of shortening. I also followed other reviewers advice and added a tablespoon of flour. I also notice if I cooked them a few minutes longer they puffed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These are so moist and tasty! The best part is, it's so easy to modify quantities. I make a half batch so my husband and I don't devour 24 cookies in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States