Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought these were great and they came out perfect. And they weren't too sweet. Sometimes chocolate cookies get loaded with all these chocolate chips and i think it makes it just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyricocean
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were super yummy and very easy for my 7 year old to make with very little help from mommy. We are using them as his entry for his cub scouts cookie bake off. :) I love how I can make them again using any variation of cake mix. Can't wait to try a different flavor! TY for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyricocean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that used Cherry Chip cake mix. My sister-in-law makes a Cherry Chip cookie that I love the taste of, but I'm not too keen on the texture... they're too soft and bland. This recipe on the other hand is perfect! I get the same flavor because of the cake mix, but these cookies are crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. I am so happy that I found this recipe and I am excited to try it with other cake flavors as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yum! Made a batch of these for Christmas presents...immediately had to make a second batch because the first may not make it out of the house! Used a small cookie scoop and made 2 1/2 doz. Baked for 10 minutes. They stay chewy like brownies. Easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have made these for years. My favorite cake mix is double fudge. Lemon is second. If you like more zing with lemon like I do, add 1-2 Tb. of lemon zest and add ascorbic acid to the powdered sugar. Start with just a touch, 1/8 t. Sift well. Totally awesome. If you like an awesome dessert, turn this into a pizza-roll out or pat on a pizza pan ( I prefere stone)to within 1inch of edge. Use the Dble. fudge. Bake for 15 minutes no more. Cream 1-2 8oz pkgs of cream cheese with 2 T of butter, 1/2 c Coco Lopez. Add sifted powdered sugar to a spreadable consistancy. Spread on cooled pizza. Top with coconut and ch. pecans, walnuts or nut of your choice. If you don't want a crisp edge, carefully cut off about 1/2 inch all around and crumble on top. Enjoy. My friends love this one. If you like Mounds candy bars this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The easiest recipe and so tasty... I like yellow cake mix better than devil's food. Overall, I highly recommend it, especially for people like me who don't like cooking or baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a great simple recipe. I added peanuts, chocolate chips and coconut (separate and mixed) to the tops of these and it made for a great variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are great! Extremely easy, which I love. They're a TAD bland, but I know a lot of people who like things not as sweet as I do, so they still get 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good! Perfect if you like fudgy desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by horsie825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These are easy & mess free cookies. However, I had to bake a couple of extra minutes for a crispier edge and for them to be less gooey in the center. They look just as pretty as the other photos=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States