Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love this recipe!! very simple and you can make a variety of flavors ive made devils food, strawberry, red velvet, lemon, spice cake, plan to try multi other flavors. easy recipe to make with kids and fun for them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
very easy, tasted great. Wonder if adding vanilla would enhance the flavor, also have seen cream cheese added. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips for extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love this recipe!! And I took review advice and use butter instead of shortening and also use a lemon cake mix and all my guests go crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janis Jenkins
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I'm 14, and my mom wanted me to make something for my dad when he comes home from vacation. And they were so easy to make! They are really delicious to ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is an OUTSTANDING recipe! My teenage daughters make this one frequently. We use double chocolate bread and muffin mix instead of the cake mix, and I replaced the shortening with a stick of butter, but only because we didn't have the shortening handy! If you haven't tried this, you SHOULD. I can tell you this recipe has worked repeatedly for us and it is a crowd pleaser. We've even sent them to school for a class snack. Don't skip the hour-in-the-fridge step. It's really important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great Recipe!!! Taste so good, Mine are perfect..didn't fall apart at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Cookies were great. Everyone loved the cookies for Xmas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe, I think there's more flavor when you use butter instead. I also add a teas of instant coffee for a richer chocolate taste. I added a 1/4 cup of flour as well since my cake mix was only 15.25 not 18.25. I use my hands to mix as this because it is thick!! Do not over bake these! Quarter sized balls only took 8 minutes at 375°
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with a twist Immediately after taking from the oven, place a round thin mint on top of each cookie. Only store these in a sealed container after COMPLETELY COOLED. Yum Yum delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States