Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
A quick and excellent recipe which can be served at any time of the day. I added some grated cheese to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navy_Mommy
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
These potatoes are good, but I am not sure the butter added enough flavor to justify the added fat the butter supplies. I made my potatoes in a stone ware roasting pan. I baked 20 minutes at 350 and 10 minutes at 450 due to the roast I cooked. The potatoes did crisp nicely. I don't know if this was because of the stoneware or the butter though. this was the first time I used a stoneware pan to make potatoes. I think I will continue to make with olive oil as I feel this is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
These were so yummy! I happen to have my rosemary plant (trying to winter it over until spring)..so I didn't have to buy any! It makes all the difference in the world! I, too, used butter and olive oil. I actually used the recommended amount of butter; just drizzling the oo over the top in the bowl..then tossing to coat. These did take a tad longer to cook...about 25-30 minutes. Browned nicely and were so tasty and crunchy! A real keeper that I will make over and over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made is before and the taste was pretty mild so this time I changed it up a little. I used olive oil instead of butter, twice as much rosemary and added seasoning salt just before they went into the oven. The flavor was way better however next time i will use 1/2 as much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are awesome and so easy. I love them for dinner also with a meatloaf or roasted chicken. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These were easy to make and very flavorful! I Served these with Rosemary Sherry Pork Chops, and poured the broth from the chops into the potatoes. My family really enjoyed these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is one of the best recipes I've ever come across. They are so easy, have a great flavor and every time I make them they always get eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
We ate these last night I followed the recipe and made enough for 4 and then just the two of us demolished them all!!! I have made similar before but with olive oil, the butter improved the taste no end. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
So very tasty. I cut the potatoes a little smaller and 30 - 35 min was just fine at 450. I also did 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, and added a bit of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
These potatoes are fabulous, and you can serve them with all sorts of meals -- fish, roast chicken, beef, etc. However, I add in some minced or fresh garlic and have found that it takes the potatoes a bit longer than 20 minutes to brown in the oven. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States